our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
EuroNanoInvest.Com (ENI)
10000-Dollars.com
30% Daily | 10% Ref Bonus | Win $10,000 Monthly | Deposit Guarantee at Global-Fund.Net
Earn 30% daily at www.global-fund.net
The Private Diamond Club Limited
Invest in real Diamond trades... Lars von Oldberg and his trader are diamond trader in accordance with the legislation of the Democratic Republic of Congo and the Central African Republic. Since 2009 the club is registered in the United Kingdom. Daily, weekly and monthly Plans... The Private Diamond Club Limited!
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!
Follow Us on: Twitter | Google Buzz

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Everything Else > PC Security and Related Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Anyone get this message from E-Gold???
  #1  
Old 04-12-2007, 11:48 AM
JONREB JONREB is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 6
Question Anyone get this message from E-Gold???

Dear valued E-gold member

It has come to our attention that your E-gold account information needs to be
updated as part of our continuing commitment to protect your account and to
reduce the instance of fraud on our website. If you could please take 5-10 minutes
out of your online experience and update your personal records you will not run into
any future problems with the online service.

However, failure to update your records will result in account suspension.
Please update your records on or before april 30rd 2007.

Once you have updated your account records, your E-gold session will not be
interrupted and will continue as normal.

To update your E-gold records click on the following link:
https://www.e-gold.com/acct/login.html

Thank You.
Safeharbor Department E-gold, Inc
The E-gold team.

Accounts Management As outlined in our User Agreement, E-gold will
periodically send you information about site changes and enhancements.

Visit our Privacy Policy and User Agreement if you have any questions.
http://www.e-gold.com/unsecure/terms.htm



I'm confused this email if really from e-gold site??? you can see this site http://warakas.info/www.e-gold.com/acct/loginmf.html
Reply With Quote

Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???
  #2  
Old 04-12-2007, 11:59 AM
joy32 joy32 is offline
Senior Investor
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 813
Default Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???

it maybe a phishing email be careful
__________________
Make £5.00 Per Referral
Reply With Quote

Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???
  #3  
Old 04-12-2007, 12:18 PM
snowstream79 snowstream79 is offline
Amateur Investor
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 94
Default Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???

i **** you
Reply With Quote

Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???
  #4  
Old 04-12-2007, 03:55 PM
pluggy's Avatar
pluggy pluggy is offline
Experienced Ex-Mod
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 11,317
Default Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???

Its phishing, ignore it.

The site it points at has the oldstyle Turing Number which is something of a giveaway.

Moved.
__________________
I'm very positive about my negativity.
http://www.pluggy.me.uk Pluggy's personal site.
Introducing Pluggy Quicktime Windows Media Player Pluggy Lives Here
Reply With Quote

Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???
  #5  
Old 04-12-2007, 03:57 PM
Haspel's Avatar
Haspel Haspel is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,307
Default Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???

E-gold will never sent you emails with there link in it.Ignore all emails that ask you to change your details or login in to e-gold via a link.
__________________
FreebieReporter - Daily Freebies,Coupons and Hot Deals

HYIPsENSOR.net : An affordable + fast support MONiTOR!
[Golden-Ads] - 100% RCB, limited offer from Hyipsensor.NET... Check it out..
Reply With Quote

Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???
  #6  
Old 04-12-2007, 04:31 PM
Fazdeen Fazdeen is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 14
Default Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???

defiantly phishing!
Reply With Quote

Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???
  #7  
Old 04-12-2007, 04:49 PM
jeFFpoll's Avatar
jeFFpoll jeFFpoll is offline
Senior Investor
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: GoldPoll
Posts: 996
Default Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???

Ignore it and such kind of emails at all. Definitely phishing!
Anyway thank you for your report.
__________________
GoldPoll Cares Campaign - The Revolution in HYIPs Monitoring! Join!
GoldenTalk HYIP Forum pays for your posts! Get 5-20 cents per each your post!
DDoS Protection that GoldPoll uses - PM me for details.
Reply With Quote

Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???
  #8  
Old 04-13-2007, 04:16 AM
JONREB JONREB is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 6
Default Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???

Yeah... thank's to all of you if anyone get this message just ignore it for safe!



Regards,
Reply With Quote

Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???
  #9  
Old 04-13-2007, 02:38 PM
ammoun's Avatar
ammoun ammoun is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: TalkGold ;)
Posts: 4,133
Default Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???

No I didn't receive such one
__________________
www.StretchThatDollar.com
Frugal Shoppers, Bargain Hunters & More!
Reply With Quote

Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???
  #10  
Old 04-13-2007, 03:14 PM
trojanvn's Avatar
trojanvn trojanvn is offline
Senior Investor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Some where on Earth
Posts: 429
Send a message via Yahoo to trojanvn Send a message via Skype™ to trojanvn
Default Re: Anyone get this message from E-Gold???

It will take all of your E-gold if you follow this link to login and do anything in your E-gold acc ,be sure of that
__________________
Welcome AmazingVN
Come and get your free tour to VietNam
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $500/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $490
$2 FREE INVESTMENT
Cost of Ad - $480
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $470
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $460
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $330
your ad here Cost of Ad - $320
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $310
your ad here Cost of Ad - $260
your ad here Cost of Ad - $230
your ad here Cost of Ad - $180
Cost of Ad - $170
your ad here Cost of Ad - $150
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $110
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $105
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $95/Week


Your Ad Here for $85/week or $325/month

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:14 AM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.