[OUR PARTNERS: GoldRater | HYIPMailer | Autosurfs.net ]our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
BlockDOS.net
CENTASIA Development
BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protected Web Hosting!
The same protection that Talkgold Uses! Starting at $400/month when you mention Talkgold! The most reliable DDOS protection online!
TeamEarners.com IS HERE!!
TeamEarners.com is Finally Here!! Sign up today to revolutionize the way you make money online!
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here!
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Caution : Risky High Yield Investing Programs > E-Currency Info - AlterGold, Liberty Reserve, PerfectMoney etc
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2008, 05:29 PM
PanamaLegal PanamaLegal is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Panama City, Panama
Posts: 82
Send a message via Yahoo to PanamaLegal
Default Alter Gold

Looking for an egold replacement, Found altergold. Their website is hosted in the usa. This to me means they are under all sorts of surveilance, comments welcome. They also show a Panama address which appears to be the registered agent address of a Panama Law Firm, not 100% sure on this. They are not physically in Panama based on this, my opinion. Panama has a Financial Services License which is suitable for a gold exchange merchant and they do not have one or do not post it. This license does require a physical office that is inspected by the Panama Government. Curious this is not in place or not listed on their website where I could find it.
All this leads me to believe they are not physically in Panama just using a Panama Corp. This is what e-bullion did and how did that end?

Does anyone know if these guys have a walk-in office in Panama. Do they have non-cell and non voip phones in Panama, like seven digit landline numbered phones with 507 country code.

Does anyone know the bank they use to wire money into and where it is and what currencies they accept like USD, Euro, etc. Do they wire money back to you and what banks are used.

If they are in Panama gold transactions over $10,000 need to be reported to government? Do they do this?

Do they really verify addresses and contact info.

I am in no way trying to hurt these folks. I am trying to get to the bottom of where they are and who they are as any wise investor would and should. There are some warning signs that caused this post but it could all have a nice explanation, or not?
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 08-07-2008, 07:16 AM
Tdinoz's Avatar
Tdinoz Tdinoz is online now
Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,927
Default Re: Alter Gold

You should get a few of your questions above answered soon by altergold users who are active in this folder
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-07-2008, 09:18 AM
Vintage Vintage is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 588
Default Re: Alter Gold

All your answers are spread in several threads. Here is a summary:
-altergold confirmed that they just bought the corp docs.
-their bank account is in Italy
-location of the office or its existence is unknown

Altergold is probably run by scammers who have several hyips.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-07-2008, 11:39 AM
WilliamBlake WilliamBlake is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 103
Default Re: Alter Gold

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vintage
Altergold is probably run by scammers who have several hyips.
So, it means that Alter Gold is not good place for our money. I don`t think that they tell about their transactions to government...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-07-2008, 02:08 PM
claudioricardo's Avatar
claudioricardo claudioricardo is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 119
Default Re: Alter Gold

Quote:
Originally Posted by WilliamBlake
So, it means that Alter Gold is not good place for our money.
You are right, itīs not a good place.

AlterGold send me an used debit card who cannot activated by card holder service, and therefore I paid 60 $

Life-Support is always under maintenance, the eMail support@altergold.com is not valid. Questions through ticket-system are not answered.

In the meantime itīs hard to find an exchanger for Alter Gold.

I think Alter Gold is a BIG SCAM - the only thing they are doing: send out mails to collect money.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-08-2008, 12:43 AM
Skyree's Avatar
Skyree Skyree is offline
TeamEarners.com Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pereira, Colombia
Posts: 1,619
Default Re: Alter Gold

AlterGold is legit. It's Panama registered, not based as others have indicated. There are numerous exchangers accepting them also.
__________________
BLCC Gold: Industry Standard DDoS Protection
// Completely private and accepting ALL Content!
// TOTALLY NEW: Bigger, better, faster, cheaper
// Protection starts at $189 per 3 months!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-08-2008, 05:19 AM
Vintage Vintage is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 588
Default Re: Alter Gold

As legit as any other HYIP that bought a mail drop in Panama.
At least in HYIP you risk your money to make more money. In altergold you only risk your money for nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-08-2008, 05:21 AM
Skyree's Avatar
Skyree Skyree is offline
TeamEarners.com Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pereira, Colombia
Posts: 1,619
Default Re: Alter Gold

Why do you say that, because of one person who says they got a used debit card? I received mine and it activated just fine.
__________________
BLCC Gold: Industry Standard DDoS Protection
// Completely private and accepting ALL Content!
// TOTALLY NEW: Bigger, better, faster, cheaper
// Protection starts at $189 per 3 months!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-08-2008, 09:56 AM
Vintage Vintage is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 588
Default Re: Alter Gold

Because no financial corporation that manages people's money should act like an HYIP and buy a mail drop box, buy a shell corporation in Panama and have an ad on a HYIP forum

btw HYIPs also pay in the beginning.

PS
read the threads, many people and several exchangers got screwed by altergold. Other exchangers are already limiting altergold withdrawals.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-08-2008, 11:40 AM
Skyree's Avatar
Skyree Skyree is offline
TeamEarners.com Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pereira, Colombia
Posts: 1,619
Default Re: Alter Gold

You just described most DGC's with the exception of say e-gold and e-Bullion and we see where that got them.
__________________
BLCC Gold: Industry Standard DDoS Protection
// Completely private and accepting ALL Content!
// TOTALLY NEW: Bigger, better, faster, cheaper
// Protection starts at $189 per 3 months!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $275/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $270
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $265
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $260
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $210
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $150
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $150
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $140
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $130
BlockDOS.net
The absolute best DDOS Protection at the most affordable prices. Endorsed by Talkgold.com
Cost of Ad - $110
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
WWW.NVHSERVER.COM

Excellent HYIP Hosting + Autosurf Hosting! Accept Almost E-currency Payment Processors! 24/7 Super Support!

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
500% AFTER 3 HOURS

500% After 3 Hours [Fully Instant Payments]
1000% After 24 Hours [Fully Instant Payments]
STATUS = PAYING
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:30 AM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright Đ2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.