[OUR PARTNERS: GoldRater | HYIPMailer | Autosurfs.net ]our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
8DailyForever.net
EasyDate.biz
TheHYIPForum.com
ALL NEW! HYIP, Autosurf, Cycler, MLM Forum! Check it out today and earn money!
INOFUND INC - Stable profit up to 3.3% a day!
DDoS Protection by Dragonara, Security SSL Certificate, High secured powerfull dedicated server, Legal licensed offshore, company since 2006, High reliability of the managing company, High rate of expected return, Stable instant payouts. * 100% Deposit Guarantee * 10% Referral Bonus * Direct payouts
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here!
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Caution : Risky High Yield Investing Programs > General Program Talk
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2008, 01:43 PM
archabu archabu is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Post Is all HYiP scam?

I'm a newbie to this forum and this topic. Sorry if i posted at wrong section in the form.

Can you tell all HYiP were scam, because I found out from wikipedia that these are scams.

Here is the link to that page.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/High-yi...stment_program

Can you help me which one to chose and which one to choose and mainly which is not scam.
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 08-13-2008, 01:52 PM
vit4ek vit4ek is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,816
Default Re: Is all HYiP scam?

Moved this thread.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-13-2008, 02:10 PM
FXHOY's Avatar
FXHOY FXHOY is offline
Investor
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mexico
Posts: 202
Send a message via Yahoo to FXHOY
Default Re: Is all HYiP scam?

Short answer; yes

Long answer; yyyyyyeeeeeesssssss

If you see HYIP it's time to flee...

While there are high yielding investments that are not outright scams you would be hard pressed to find them here
__________________
OANDA Managed Accounts < $5,000 l Accounts > $5,000 l LIVE Trading BLOG

FX Hoy Capital Management
"Money makes the world go around, we just help keep it spinning"
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-13-2008, 04:08 PM
dfwlly dfwlly is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 5
Default Re: Is all HYiP scam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by FXHOY
While there are high yielding investments that are not outright scams you would be hard pressed to find them here

Then I must ask, why are these forum even here? If all HYIPs are scams then why have a forum to discuss them as scams?

He and I need to know which ones to put our money into, but since everything here is a scam, then why are we even here LOL?

What exactly IS the scam? They pay out a small amount at first then take it all and run? Or is it they promise high yields and then only pay out small amounts?

Also, are Forex HYIP's scams if they promise a 2%/daily profit? Are all of those bad, or just the ones promising 100% daily profit?

From the Wiki article the OP posted, "HYIP operators generally set up a website offering an "investement program" with returns as high as 45% per month or 6% a day that discloses little or no detail about the underlying management, location, or other aspects of how money is to be invested because no money is invested." - To me this does not include Forex HYIPs as they are, for the most part, open about what they are doing and where the money is being traded.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-13-2008, 07:04 PM
Derrekmay Derrekmay is offline
Investor
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 254
Default Re: Is all HYiP scam?

I don't think you can earn allot of money from those HYIP's, some of them can work but I think the biggest parts are in there to scam you.
__________________
IMPRESSIVE RESULTS
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-13-2008, 08:01 PM
capote capote is online now
TeamEarners.com Member
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 34
Default Re: Is all HYiP scam?

Basicly HYIP equals gambling, some can make money from it but you are very likely to loose money in them
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-13-2008, 11:45 PM
asgardian2007 asgardian2007 is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Asgard
Posts: 413
Default Re: Is all HYiP scam?

Almost all are scams.
__________________
Life's Dream
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-14-2008, 10:15 AM
ivaho's Avatar
ivaho ivaho is offline
VIP Investor
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,382
Send a message via ICQ to ivaho Send a message via AIM to ivaho Send a message via MSN to ivaho Send a message via Yahoo to ivaho
Default Re: Is all HYiP scam?

Not all, but more than 99%.
__________________
TRADELITE - Join now because they are going private shortly!
Money monitor - popular and famous monitoring service with top position on Google E-gold, LR and PM accepted.
Liberty Reserve - Best payment processor, 5c free from this link!
Advertise Room - best place to add your investment program or purchase ads in my monitor.
Hyip forum - Money-Debate.Com - Independent discussion place about online investments.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-14-2008, 03:28 PM
MoneyExplorer MoneyExplorer is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 119
Default Re: Is all HYiP scam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivaho
Not all, but more than 99%.

So, Do you think less than 1% of them are true? I want to say one thing, that nobody knows exact number of HYIPs, but I know the second thing that such kind of HYIPs exist.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-14-2008, 03:51 PM
FXHOY's Avatar
FXHOY FXHOY is offline
Investor
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mexico
Posts: 202
Send a message via Yahoo to FXHOY
Default Re: Is all HYiP scam?

If you are talking about what can be found on this forum under the Current HYIP Discussions Folder, than 100% are scams. No doubt about it, 100%. High Yield Investments that are legit do exist, High Yield Investment Programs are ALL scams.
__________________
OANDA Managed Accounts < $5,000 l Accounts > $5,000 l LIVE Trading BLOG

FX Hoy Capital Management
"Money makes the world go around, we just help keep it spinning"
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $275/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $270
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $265
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $260
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $210
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $150
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $150
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $140
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $130
BlockDOS.net
The absolute best DDOS Protection at the most affordable prices. Endorsed by Talkgold.com
Cost of Ad - $110
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
WWW.NVHSERVER.COM

Excellent HYIP Hosting + Autosurf Hosting! Accept Almost E-currency Payment Processors! 24/7 Super Support!

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
500% AFTER 3 HOURS

500% After 3 Hours [Fully Instant Payments]
1000% After 24 Hours [Fully Instant Payments]
STATUS = PAYING
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:53 AM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.