[OUR PARTNERS: GoldRater | HYIPMailer | Autosurfs.net ]our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
EasyCash24.org
PerfectMoney.com
BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protected Web Hosting!
The same protection that Talkgold Uses! Starting at $400/month when you mention Talkgold! The most reliable DDOS protection online!
Cheat the Stock Market & Get Rich!
Is there actually a way to cheat the stock market? Check this out!
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here!
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Specific Program Discussion > Closed Programs and Scam Warnings
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2008, 09:56 PM
I@NYC I@NYC is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: NewYork,USA
Posts: 28
Exclamation www.umoo.com

http://www.umoo.com/
Join the FREE $10,000 UMOO
Mania Fantasy Trading Tournament

its talk with customer support:
----------------------------

Chat InformationPlease wait for a site operator to respond.

Chat InformationYou are now chatting with 'Vanessa'

james: hi

Vanessa: hello and welcome to UMOO

Vanessa: how may i help you please James?

james: you have VeriSign label on home page, but whithout link on verisign website

james: why ?

Vanessa: can you tell me please in witch aria at the home page ?

james: in footer of ur home page http://www.umoo.com/Landing_Page/10k...oter_right.gif

james: and i call to verisign and they tell me that u not a mamber of Verisign

Vanessa: let me check it please it take a fey ssec
-----------

After that she just close the chat window
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 10-03-2008, 11:07 PM
swaminadh's Avatar
swaminadh swaminadh is offline
Permanently Banned
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
Default Re: www.umoo.com SCAM WARNING

thank you for the information
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2008, 06:32 PM
UmooSupport UmooSupport is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Default Re: www.umoo.com SCAM WARNING

Quote:
Originally Posted by I@NYC
http://www.umoo.com/
Join the FREE $10,000 UMOO
Mania Fantasy Trading Tournament

its talk with customer support:
----------------------------

Chat InformationPlease wait for a site operator to respond.

Chat InformationYou are now chatting with 'Vanessa'

james: hi

Vanessa: hello and welcome to UMOO

Vanessa: how may i help you please James?

james: you have VeriSign label on home page, but whithout link on verisign website

james: why ?

Vanessa: can you tell me please in witch aria at the home page ?

james: in footer of ur home page http://www.umoo.com/Landing_Page/10k...oter_right.gif

james: and i call to verisign and they tell me that u not a mamber of Verisign

Vanessa: let me check it please it take a fey ssec
-----------

After that she just close the chat window
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2008, 06:34 PM
UmooSupport UmooSupport is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Default Re: www.umoo.com SCAM WARNING

Dear James,

We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced! However, rest assured that UMOO is indeed a secure site approved by VeriSign. We checked the problem you reported on and apparently, the page that you navigated to is not HTTPS and therefore you did not see the SSL certificate. We have enclosed a link to the VeriSign seal https://seal.verisign.com/splash?for...OO.COM&lang=en and you can also check it yourself on the UMOO site by logging to www.UMOO.com and clicking the VeriSign logo on the bottom of the page.

Additionally, we do not know who you talked to at VeriSign, but as can plainly be seen from the VeriSign seal link that UMOO is 100% VeriSign certified.

Feel free to contact us again or just sign up to UMOO. We are sure you will be enjoying trading in our wide selection of trading tournaments.

Have a great weekend,

Umoo Support Team
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-05-2008, 09:32 PM
talkgold talkgold is online now
Administrator
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 17,385
Send a message via AIM to talkgold Send a message via MSN to talkgold
Default Re: www.umoo.com

UmooSupport is correct. If you check https://seal.verisign.com/splash?for...OO.COM&lang=en you will see it is a real certificate.

I'm not sure why the original poster is making a false statement.
__________________
Any Posts I make, are for discussion purposes only. I am not vouching for any programs. One should invest in HYIPs with Extreme Caution.
Talkgold in AJAX - See the Newest Posts and Programs as soon as they are made! - Talkgold's New Ajax New Post Page
BecomeHated Ebook - GoldRater.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $275/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $270
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $265
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $260
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $210
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $150
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $150
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $140
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $130
BlockDOS.net
The absolute best DDOS Protection at the most affordable prices. Endorsed by Talkgold.com
Cost of Ad - $110
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
WWW.NVHSERVER.COM

Excellent HYIP Hosting + Autosurf Hosting! Accept Almost E-currency Payment Processors! 24/7 Super Support!

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
500% AFTER 3 HOURS

500% After 3 Hours [Fully Instant Payments]
1000% After 24 Hours [Fully Instant Payments]
STATUS = PAYING
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:43 PM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.