[OUR PARTNERS: GoldRater | HYIPMailer | Autosurfs.net ]our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
750% After 1 Day
Make Money even without investing money
GMT2U - SAFE & STABLE INVESTMENT
The serious and long term project. Accept Libertyreserve and Perfectmoney. 5% referral.
TeamEarners.com IS HERE!!
TeamEarners.com is Finally Here!! Sign up today to revolutionize the way you make money online!
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here!
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Everything Else > Everything Related to this Forum
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-2008, 05:49 PM
ojamali's Avatar
ojamali ojamali is offline
Investor
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 168
Default To admin RE: warnings

Since I can not reply to admin from private msg. as admin folder says "full" I want to ask why did I get a warning? I only replied to the post earlier with the title:
" Anyone knows some work at home jobs" and I linked my daughter's affiliate. Before I did that, I looked at other responses to the same post and saw many urls linked. So I assumed it is ok.
Am I to understand that the suggestions are allowed only if the programs belong to talkgold?

For sure most people have hyperlinks. I don't like having "warning" to my nick as I didn't feel I was doing anything wrong or different to other people but only tried to help the poster.
Thank you
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 10-04-2008, 06:07 PM
pluggy's Avatar
pluggy pluggy is offline
Experienced Ex-Mod
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 11,228
Default Re: To admin RE: warnings

See the 'Announcement' at the top of most folders which contains the rules :

Quote:
#6) Referral links are ONLY allowed within posts in the Advertising forum, nowhere else. Referral links may, however, be used in signatures, anywhere.
I shouldn't worry about a warning, only you and the mods can see your warnings (except a glitch sometimes allows others to see them sometimes). I can't see anything on yours.
__________________
I'm very positive about my negativity.
http://www.pluggy.me.uk Pluggy's personal site.
Introducing Pluggy Quicktime Windows Media Player Pluggy Lives Here
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2008, 06:14 PM
ojamali's Avatar
ojamali ojamali is offline
Investor
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 168
Default Re: To admin RE: warnings

Thank you.
I thought that everyone can see it and I don't really like to do anything wrong. I have been a member for a long time.
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2008, 07:10 PM
notanewbie notanewbie is online now
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 4,058
Default Re: To admin RE: warnings

Quote:
Originally Posted by ojamali
Since I can not reply to admin from private msg. as admin folder says "full" I want to ask why did I get a warning? I only replied to the post earlier with the title:
" Anyone knows some work at home jobs" and I linked my daughter's affiliate. Before I did that, I looked at other responses to the same post and saw many urls linked. So I assumed it is ok.
Am I to understand that the suggestions are allowed only if the programs belong to talkgold?

For sure most people have hyperlinks. I don't like having "warning" to my nick as I didn't feel I was doing anything wrong or different to other people but only tried to help the poster.
Thank you
You were warned for posting a referral link which is against our rules in all folders except Advertising.

I have looked through the thread in question and there are NO referral links in any of the posts. Any URLs lead to the generic website, not to an affiliate site.
__________________
Join TeamEarners NOW
HERE
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-04-2008, 07:29 PM
ojamali's Avatar
ojamali ojamali is offline
Investor
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 168
Default Re: To admin RE: warnings

Oh I see. Thank you. I didn't realize that it has to be original site.
Sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-04-2008, 07:50 PM
notanewbie notanewbie is online now
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 4,058
Default Re: To admin RE: warnings

Quote:
Originally Posted by ojamali
Oh I see. Thank you. I didn't realize that it has to be original site.
Sorry.
No problem. You can use referral links in your signture and also in any posts you make in the Advertising Folder.
__________________
Join TeamEarners NOW
HERE
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $275/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $270
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $265
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $260
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $210
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $150
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $150
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $140
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $130
BlockDOS.net
The absolute best DDOS Protection at the most affordable prices. Endorsed by Talkgold.com
Cost of Ad - $110
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
WWW.NVHSERVER.COM

Excellent HYIP Hosting + Autosurf Hosting! Accept Almost E-currency Payment Processors! 24/7 Super Support!

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
500% AFTER 3 HOURS

500% After 3 Hours [Fully Instant Payments]
1000% After 24 Hours [Fully Instant Payments]
STATUS = PAYING
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:34 PM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.