CashTanker
Happy Investing, With Happy Christian Community
 
our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
imoneyreserve.com
TopFinancial.com
A Sexy Investment... You have to see it, to belive it! SEXY Cinsert!
1.0%-2.8% daily profit offered by Karin Bertschi the head of xrateinvest.com. An adult investment club investing in real adult businesses to provide a reliable, stable, secured and real return of investment.
TheHYIPForum.com
ALL NEW! HYIP, Autosurf, Cycler, MLM Forum! Check it out today and earn money!
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Caution : Risky High Yield Investing Programs > E-Currencies - Liberty Reserve, PerfectMoney, AlertPay, Hd-Money, etc
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2009, 06:40 PM
GoldMember77 GoldMember77 is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: US of A!
Posts: 117
Send a message via ICQ to GoldMember77 Send a message via AIM to GoldMember77 Send a message via MSN to GoldMember77 Send a message via Yahoo to GoldMember77
Default ECUMoney Down?

I can access their homepage, however, if I try to do anything involving the backend server (login, see their API docs, etc..) I get a network timeout. Is it just me, or somebody else is experiencing these issues?

Anyways, I need to download their API and SCI documentation but they seem to have been down since Thursday, so no luck here!
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 06-20-2009, 07:03 PM
Redd Redd is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 583
Default Re: ECUMoney Down?

Two days down and no one noticed? That's one popular company Their two employees spend more time on TG lying and attacking everyone than actually working. What an unreliable company
I guess attacking perfect money has consequences.
__________________
My sig is for sale!
I accept gold bullion only!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2009, 07:09 PM
Opi8 Opi8 is offline
Investor
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 255
Default Re: ECUMoney Down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoldMember77
I can access their homepage, however, if I try to do anything involving the backend server (login, see their API docs, etc..) I get a network timeout. Is it just me, or somebody else is experiencing these issues?

Anyways, I need to download their API and SCI documentation but they seem to have been down since Thursday, so no luck here!
Yuo. Dead in Europe as well.
__________________
my signature is not for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-20-2009, 07:36 PM
Patryn's Avatar
Patryn Patryn is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3,930
Send a message via ICQ to Patryn
Default Re: ECUMoney Down?

They are currently the victims of a massive and sophisticated DDOS attack.
__________________
VFS Network - The first and largest network of Exchangers and E-Currencies.
"The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results." -Benjamin Franklin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-20-2009, 08:38 PM
syber90 syber90 is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 119
Default Re: ECUMoney Down?

I can load their website, a bit slow indeed but it's loading for me
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-20-2009, 08:40 PM
hyips-r-us's Avatar
hyips-r-us hyips-r-us is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 83
Default Re: ECUMoney Down?

I could access it from europe this morning. Seems like DDOS'ing a copetitor became quite a public sport in this industry.

but as good ol' redd said:
Quote:
I guess attacking perfect money has consequences.
you can point your finger to the possible origin quite easily this time

I wonder if it's the same attacker that targeted LR in the last week.
Hm,actually, I don't even wonder anymore, but I already suspect such things. After all, if you are owned by an "Anti-DDOS" company, you could be supposed to have knowledge of both sides of the world, couldn't you?



btw: it's still online for me from europe... slow, but steady...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-20-2009, 08:50 PM
Opi8 Opi8 is offline
Investor
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 255
Default Re: ECUMoney Down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patryn
They are currently the victims of a massive and sophisticated DDOS attack.
Can we learn from which source this information comes? I hope its not one of those a friend of a friend of a friend of an anonymous user here told me. ;-) because they did not even make any public announcements themselves.

Opi8
__________________
my signature is not for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-20-2009, 09:01 PM
hyips-r-us's Avatar
hyips-r-us hyips-r-us is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 83
Default Re: ECUMoney Down?

there IS a public announcement in place, although somewhat more "unprecise":

http://blog.ecumoney.com/

in the end, it doesn't "exclude" a DDOS attack, so Patryn's source may be authentic. And as Patryn is somewhat carefull about posting "rumors", it could even be from one of the participating partys in this incident, be it attacker or attacked

In the FIRST case, I'd be even more interested to hear more details about the source of the information
Even if chances are small to get some...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-20-2009, 10:57 PM
GoldMember77 GoldMember77 is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: US of A!
Posts: 117
Send a message via ICQ to GoldMember77 Send a message via AIM to GoldMember77 Send a message via MSN to GoldMember77 Send a message via Yahoo to GoldMember77
Default Re: ECUMoney Down?

Just to clarify, the website DOES load for me (the static homepage content), but the backend (dynamic part) does time out. It could be a DDOS attack directed at the backend server, instead of the one serving static content, if in fact they have this segregated.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-21-2009, 02:56 AM
Bruce09 Bruce09 is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 492
Question Re: ECUMoney Down?

Is this one a exchanger or a e-bank or a HYIP site?
__________________
http://www.san2server.com

A reliable and affordable hosting inc.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $420/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $410
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $400
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $280
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $270
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $260
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $230
Cost of Ad - $200
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $180
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $140
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $130
BlockDOS.net
The absolute best DDOS Protection at the most affordable prices. Endorsed by Talkgold.com

Cost of Ad - $110
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $85
Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
Well Profit

1500% - 2000% After 1 Day, 3200% - 4200% After 2 Days

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
BET MONEY

200% After 20 Minutes (Real Instant Payment)
600% After 2 Hour (Real Instant Payment)
1200% After Only 1 Day (Real Instant Payment)
We Accept LibertyReserve & PerfectMoney
Www.Bet-Money.com
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:55 AM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.