CashTanker
Happy Investing, With Happy Christian Community
 
our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
TeamEarners.com
imoneyreserve.com
$500 SIGNUP bonus! Limited time offer! Pays 15%-30% daily at Global-Fund.Net
$500 signup bonus - 10% referal bonus - $10,000 monthly to win
TEAMEARNERS.COM
The much anticipated launch of TeamEarners.com is here! $13.00 is all it costs to become rich!
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Caution : Risky High Yield Investing Programs > E-Currencies - Liberty Reserve, PerfectMoney, AlertPay, Hd-Money, etc
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2009, 08:38 PM
syber90 syber90 is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 120
Default Re: ECUMoney Down?

I can load their website, a bit slow indeed but it's loading for me
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 06-20-2009, 08:40 PM
hyips-r-us's Avatar
hyips-r-us hyips-r-us is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 83
Default Re: ECUMoney Down?

I could access it from europe this morning. Seems like DDOS'ing a copetitor became quite a public sport in this industry.

but as good ol' redd said:
Quote:
I guess attacking perfect money has consequences.
you can point your finger to the possible origin quite easily this time

I wonder if it's the same attacker that targeted LR in the last week.
Hm,actually, I don't even wonder anymore, but I already suspect such things. After all, if you are owned by an "Anti-DDOS" company, you could be supposed to have knowledge of both sides of the world, couldn't you?



btw: it's still online for me from europe... slow, but steady...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2009, 09:01 PM
hyips-r-us's Avatar
hyips-r-us hyips-r-us is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 83
Default Re: ECUMoney Down?

there IS a public announcement in place, although somewhat more "unprecise":

http://blog.ecumoney.com/

in the end, it doesn't "exclude" a DDOS attack, so Patryn's source may be authentic. And as Patryn is somewhat carefull about posting "rumors", it could even be from one of the participating partys in this incident, be it attacker or attacked

In the FIRST case, I'd be even more interested to hear more details about the source of the information
Even if chances are small to get some...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-20-2009, 10:57 PM
GoldMember77 GoldMember77 is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: US of A!
Posts: 117
Send a message via ICQ to GoldMember77 Send a message via AIM to GoldMember77 Send a message via MSN to GoldMember77 Send a message via Yahoo to GoldMember77
Default Re: ECUMoney Down?

Just to clarify, the website DOES load for me (the static homepage content), but the backend (dynamic part) does time out. It could be a DDOS attack directed at the backend server, instead of the one serving static content, if in fact they have this segregated.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-21-2009, 02:56 AM
Bruce09 Bruce09 is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 492
Question Re: ECUMoney Down?

Is this one a exchanger or a e-bank or a HYIP site?
__________________
http://www.san2server.com

A reliable and affordable hosting inc.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-21-2009, 05:54 AM
Patryn's Avatar
Patryn Patryn is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3,943
Send a message via ICQ to Patryn
Default Re: ECUMoney Down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce09
Is this one a exchanger or a e-bank or a HYIP site?
Why are you here?
__________________
VFS Network - The first and largest network of Exchangers and E-Currencies.
"The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results." -Benjamin Franklin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-21-2009, 06:09 AM
hyips-r-us's Avatar
hyips-r-us hyips-r-us is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 83
Default Re: ECUMoney Down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patryn
Why are you here?
...even the matrix didn't give a correct answer on that in his case

back to topic, Patryn's source seem to have updated it's blog as well:
http://blog.ecumoney.com/
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-21-2009, 07:27 AM
Bruce09 Bruce09 is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 492
Exclamation Re: ECUMoney Down?

Quote:
Saturday, 20 June 2009
Attacks against ECUmoney
On June 17th at 6 PM GMT, a DDOS attack was launched against the ECUmoney main server. On 18th at about 5 AM GMT, this attack was mitigated by our datacenter and our site could load normally. On Friday 19th at 11 AM GMT, the DDOS attack began massive and more sophisticated, that makes our website slow to load and frequently generates some "timeout" errors. Our datacenter's technicians and engeniers are working to mitigate this attack and bring back our website online in the best conditions.

This electronic attack is the logical follow-up of a public attack launched against ECUmoney since a few weeks on some forum, clearly signed and organized by a competitor. Observers know that there are currently 3 e-currencies that Users may easily exchange together; one of them is under regular heavy DDOS attacks since a few months, today comes the turn of ECUmoney; the third one strangely never got attacked since it is on the market, and it is this one that attacked ECUmoney on public boards since a few weeks.

Moreover some technical elements *and inside information* clearly show that this e-currency is at the origin of the current DDOS attack against ECUmoney.

Though we could see this as a sign of the "importance" of ECUmoney on the e-currency market after only a few months online, we are not ready to accept being attacked without replying, and there will be some serious consequences for the attacker, by various ways. The e-currency market does not need such actors, and we will actively contribute to clean it from garbage: There is no place for a competitor using such methods.
That will not be done by public messages (ECUmoney never communicates on public boards), but by legal and underground operations.

Our first objective is of course our website to be back online in correct conditions as usual. Our team is in permanent contact with the datacenter, but the mitigation of this kind of DDOS attacks requests a lot of time. Be sure that, of course, your ECU are safe (The servers have not been touched, it is only the access to the servers that is difficult), and that we will not postpone any of our development projects. After only a few months on the market, ECUmoney has became one of the most used and respected e-currency on the market, and the actions of a competitor run by a gang of international scammers will not change anything.

Thank you for your patience!

Denis
Operational Director
Posted by ECUmoney Limited at Saturday, June 20, 2009
__________________
http://www.san2server.com

A reliable and affordable hosting inc.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-22-2009, 01:36 PM
Bruce09 Bruce09 is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 492
Question Re: ECUMoney Down?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aslam
its ecurreny like lr or PM
Does it support HYIP too?
__________________
http://www.san2server.com

A reliable and affordable hosting inc.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $560/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $550
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $540
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $530
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $520
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $510
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $310
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $230
Cost of Ad - $200
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $120
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $120
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $105
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $105
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $105
Cost of Ad - $100
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $100
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $80
Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
TalkPrizes.com

A new HYIP & Autosurf Forum has arrived!

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
GENIUS PROFIT

250% After 10 Minutes (Instant Withdrawal)
800% After 3 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
1400% After 10 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
2500% After 24 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
Www.Genius-Profit.Com
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:24 PM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.