MilaN
04-24-2006, 11:31 PM
You can almost count on anything Tommy the Tool joins as being a possible scam. Tommy uses both Veretekk/Intekk and Probuilderplus to promote RFP/Surebetpro or what he briefly called "the Del Mar Institute".
Here is some reading for now, more as the pieces begin to fit together.
http://www.sportsarbitragereview.co.uk/7667.html
http://www.rhyolite.com/anti-spam/bi....cgi?group=371
http://thesurebetproscam.com/
http://www.*******************/showth...?t=1455&page=4
http://www.talkgold.com/forum/r34643-.html
Read a bit of the online marketing pitches from two affiliates yourself:
http://www.talkgold.com/forum/r81062-.html
http://www.detailshere.com/riskfreeprofit.htm
RFP charges $139 a month for their software. They claim that you can make 1-3% per trade using this software. Doing some rough math here, you are going to need to place $5000 in bets PER MONTH to get the $139/month you pay to use the software. (that is if the bookies end up paying you in the end, that responsibility lies with you…)
Of course if you just get some other people to join too, and they start paying $139 a month, you can defray that $139 a month you pay and possibly make some referral commisions. Of course they need to get people to sign up too so they dont have to pay the $139/month either…and so on….
Come back for more as the story unfolds. Currently RFP should be getting ready to pay the people that have been investing in the "betting pool" side of this potential ponzi for the past year. They have been under DDOS attack according to cheerleaders causing some of the delay…
(eta) We have begun investigating the claims of RFP being under DDOS attack. The DDOS attack excuse is often used by collapsing ponzi's as the reason that payments can't be made and that the progam is closing. The scammers claim that due to the DDOS attack, payments from new member signups cannot come in and thus the program does not have the funds to pay out the people already paying into the system.
RiskFreeProfit.com has put up a page in front of the main page that gathers your IP info before allowing you to procede. This is apparently one of the measures that they put into place to thwart the DDOS attack. Attempting to return to the site later, and either several of our IP's are blocked, or the new security measure managed to break every affiliate site. It's odd though, because we can bypass security and go straight to this page on the domain:
http://www.riskfreeprofit.com/sbpmovie/surebetpro.htm
Is the DDOS attack real?
Well lets start by looking at the alexa webstatistics for traffic to riskfreeprofit.com:
http://yyhhcc.blogspot.com/2006/04/h...wiredsurf.html
We are curious what happened to http://www.surebetpro.com/links.php ?? Oh wait, here is part of it:
http://surebetpro.com/kevin/welcome.htm
http://www.surebetpro.com/bo_errorpage.php
http://surebetpro.com/flash/rfp_wide.swf
Did RiskFreeProfit.com make surebetpro? I can't be certain but I thought RiskFreeProfit was based out of ireland. Surebetpro seems to have been based out of india back in 2004.
http://surebetpro.com/SBPT&C.html
Here is some reading for now, more as the pieces begin to fit together.
http://www.sportsarbitragereview.co.uk/7667.html
http://www.rhyolite.com/anti-spam/bi....cgi?group=371
http://thesurebetproscam.com/
http://www.*******************/showth...?t=1455&page=4
http://www.talkgold.com/forum/r34643-.html
Read a bit of the online marketing pitches from two affiliates yourself:
http://www.talkgold.com/forum/r81062-.html
http://www.detailshere.com/riskfreeprofit.htm
RFP charges $139 a month for their software. They claim that you can make 1-3% per trade using this software. Doing some rough math here, you are going to need to place $5000 in bets PER MONTH to get the $139/month you pay to use the software. (that is if the bookies end up paying you in the end, that responsibility lies with you…)
Of course if you just get some other people to join too, and they start paying $139 a month, you can defray that $139 a month you pay and possibly make some referral commisions. Of course they need to get people to sign up too so they dont have to pay the $139/month either…and so on….
Come back for more as the story unfolds. Currently RFP should be getting ready to pay the people that have been investing in the "betting pool" side of this potential ponzi for the past year. They have been under DDOS attack according to cheerleaders causing some of the delay…
(eta) We have begun investigating the claims of RFP being under DDOS attack. The DDOS attack excuse is often used by collapsing ponzi's as the reason that payments can't be made and that the progam is closing. The scammers claim that due to the DDOS attack, payments from new member signups cannot come in and thus the program does not have the funds to pay out the people already paying into the system.
RiskFreeProfit.com has put up a page in front of the main page that gathers your IP info before allowing you to procede. This is apparently one of the measures that they put into place to thwart the DDOS attack. Attempting to return to the site later, and either several of our IP's are blocked, or the new security measure managed to break every affiliate site. It's odd though, because we can bypass security and go straight to this page on the domain:
http://www.riskfreeprofit.com/sbpmovie/surebetpro.htm
Is the DDOS attack real?
Well lets start by looking at the alexa webstatistics for traffic to riskfreeprofit.com:
http://yyhhcc.blogspot.com/2006/04/h...wiredsurf.html
We are curious what happened to http://www.surebetpro.com/links.php ?? Oh wait, here is part of it:
http://surebetpro.com/kevin/welcome.htm
http://www.surebetpro.com/bo_errorpage.php
http://surebetpro.com/flash/rfp_wide.swf
Did RiskFreeProfit.com make surebetpro? I can't be certain but I thought RiskFreeProfit was based out of ireland. Surebetpro seems to have been based out of india back in 2004.
http://surebetpro.com/SBPT&C.html