Your Ad Here
Put your ad here for $277/week or $999/month!
 
[OUR PARTNERS: GoldRater | HYIPMailer | Autosurfs.net ]our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
Goldrater.com
Doubling Stocks
YOUR AD HERE!
For only $17/day, $99/week or $379/month on the most Popular HYIP related site online!
TeamEarners.com IS HERE!!
TeamEarners.com is Finally Here!! Sign up today to revolutionize the way you make money online!
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!

YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Other Ways to Make/Save Money > Forex Trading / Day Trading
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2006, 01:32 PM
Takiii Takiii is offline
Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,349
Default forexbastards.com My review.

Hey guys,

Being amidst alot of controversy, I have been direct to this site more than 10000 times as "proof" to the pudding.
So I decided to turn on my little IP program and go through some of the posts on forexbastards.com
I know this sounds like a very bad thing to do. But you will find that 80% of the 5star ratings on ALL reviews are from the same IP ranges. 95% of the scam ratings being of the same IP ranges. And the rest just random bystanders.
After I noticed this, I thought I would do some due diligence on the program. I mean, there must be a reason this guy owns the website?
I still don't exactly know why that is, as false reviews give false sense of security.
I did find out that the owner is involved in alot of forex teaching sites, and information sites. And was told that he is involved in HYIP also.
I am not accusing him of being a scammer or anything. But his forexbastards website is very strange. Considering he allows posts from the same person 80-95% of the time.
I was nieve in the beginning in believing the site, and decided to post some on there. Waste of time, not to mention giving my I.P address away.

The only successful program this guy is involved in is the freedomrocks program?? (correct me if im wrong) With that guy who is supposed to be the best news speculator around.

Anyway, forexbastards.com = very illegitamate place to do due diligence. I suggest you look at real websites when you are doing your DD.

Rating from me 1/10
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 07-04-2006, 02:51 PM
pilot22's Avatar
pilot22 pilot22 is offline
Investor
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ashland, Ohio
Posts: 207
Send a message via AIM to pilot22 Send a message via MSN to pilot22 Send a message via Yahoo to pilot22
Default Re: forexbastards.com My review.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Takiii

The only successful program this guy is involved in is the freedomrocks program?? (correct me if im wrong) With that guy who is supposed to be the best news speculator around.
http://www.forexbastards.com/freedomrocks.shtml

He doesnt even recommend freedomrocks. The two things he promotes are www.freedomforex.com and http://www.kingforexsignals.com/

He addresses the other issue some here http://www.forexbastards.com/AIMEfx.shtml

I know for a fact Felix is making a LOT of money trading so I would hope he isnt doing anything "funny".

Also, I dont think he is considered one of the best news speculators around... he is just a student of Tom Yeomans that follows Toms method.. and setup the web site for Tom.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-04-2006, 02:54 PM
Takiii Takiii is offline
Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,349
Default Re: forexbastards.com My review.

The thing in your sig is what he is involved in. Which is very successful. I dont know if he trades or anything like that.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-04-2006, 03:01 PM
pilot22's Avatar
pilot22 pilot22 is offline
Investor
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ashland, Ohio
Posts: 207
Send a message via AIM to pilot22 Send a message via MSN to pilot22 Send a message via Yahoo to pilot22
Default Re: forexbastards.com My review.

Hopefully he is trying to filter out the same IPs from posting over and over or will start doing so.. He says he does but who knows.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-04-2006, 06:12 PM
phildunn's Avatar
phildunn phildunn is offline
VIP Investor
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Universe
Posts: 1,766
Default Re: forexbastards.com My review.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Takiii
Hey guys,

Being amidst alot of controversy, I have been direct to this site more than 10000 times as "proof" to the pudding.
So I decided to turn on my little IP program and go through some of the posts on forexbastards.com
I know this sounds like a very bad thing to do. But you will find that 80% of the 5star ratings on ALL reviews are from the same IP ranges. 95% of the scam ratings being of the same IP ranges. And the rest just random bystanders.
How u know the IP of published reviews? I don't really understand.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-04-2006, 09:52 PM
Takiii Takiii is offline
Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,349
Default Re: forexbastards.com My review.

There are programs..... Won't say more to avoid incrimination.
Has to do with sourcecode.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-05-2006, 03:15 AM
spacechimp spacechimp is offline
Investor
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 196
Default Re: forexbastards.com My review.

maybe FELIX is putting up those reviews after he receives them..so you are getting FELIX's IP addresses after he connects to the net.

I don't know how HIs review board Posting works, but how can you guarantee you are seeing the IP of the person who DID the review?

If a website EMAILS me TEXT from a 'Review' then I read it and copy and Paste it onto my site, how the heck would anybody know what IP it came from
__________________
http://www.talkgold.com/forum/r5700-.html
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-05-2006, 03:28 AM
fx_aussie fx_aussie is offline
VIP Investor
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: God's own country
Posts: 1,307
Send a message via Yahoo to fx_aussie
Default Re: forexbastards.com My review.

I've had my doubts about 4xbastards also. There's too many positive reviews about too few programs for mine.

Actually I was wondering if 4xbastards was Tom Yeomens site myself.

I don't trust 4xbastards advice.
__________________
.
Get paid on 100% of your website traffic, no clicks necessary! GARRANTEED! ... just get paid for visits!
.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-05-2006, 05:29 AM
pilot22's Avatar
pilot22 pilot22 is offline
Investor
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ashland, Ohio
Posts: 207
Send a message via AIM to pilot22 Send a message via MSN to pilot22 Send a message via Yahoo to pilot22
Default Re: forexbastards.com My review.

forexbastards is not Tom Yeomans. lol. Sometimes Felix (forexbastards owner) talks on Tom Yeomans trade calls.

Also, when u submit a review, it is not placed on the site automatically so it probably can't be guaranteed you're seeing the IP of the reviewer.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-05-2006, 08:16 AM
Takiii Takiii is offline
Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,349
Default Re: forexbastards.com My review.

Felix takes some of the profits from Tom Yeoman, as he is the main source of advertising. I believe its like 10-20% cut. I am not sure. Tom just does the signals. The rest is felix.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $330/Week
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $330
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $180
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $170
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $150
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $140
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $130
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $125
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $120
BlockDOS.net
The absolute best DDOS Protection at the most affordable prices. Endorsed by Talkgold.com
Cost of Ad - $110
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
HYIP Hosting + Autos Surf Hosting + HYIP Monitor Hosting

Cheap Hosting, VPS, Dedicated Servers, Domain Resellers !

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
YOUR AD HERE!

Put Your Ad Here for ONLY $39/week or $135/month!

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:47 AM.

Add to Google

Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.