our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
Your Ad here!
IRA Hack
$10 SIGNUP BONUS - INFINITY BONUS
Up to 5.5% Multi Level Earnings - Unlimited Earning Potential
BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protected Web Hosting!
The same protection that Talkgold Uses! Starting at $400/month when you mention Talkgold! The most reliable DDOS protection online!
Put your banner or text in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


All banners and links On Talkgold are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertiser's claims. Use Extreme Caution & perform your own due diligence before sending money to anyone!Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!
Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Everything Else > Archive

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

  #1  
Old 01-05-2005, 10:53 PM
safegold safegold is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2
Default

Hey,

I don***39;t know if PIPS is a ponzi or anything, I haven***39;t invested yet, but keep in mind that it could be legit, and legit or not, the business can still fail. Everyone that is a die hard pips believer is just going on hope. PIPS could not have started without members investments (loans), they used this money to start investing and to build their companies instead of going to a bank because a bank would not have given them this kind of money for what they***39;re doing. Now...they say it***39;s a loan, but no guarantee (they state that there is no guarantee and you could lose it all). They don***39;t say this to be funny, they are serious. You are basically loaning money to a start up company with no insurance in hopes the company will succeed. If Bryan***39;s companies and investment strategies (if this is what he***39;s really doing) fail, then this whole thing fails, because the money you have invested will be gone, and they won***39;t be able run their business.

This is of course, if it isn***39;t a ponzi, and Bryan is actually using the money to try and start something. If it***39;s a Ponzi, then it will just crash soon, but even though I***39;m skeptical about PIPS, I have a feeling that Bryan is trying to do something different. Maybe he had to start it as a ponzi, and hopes his vision is successful enough to go from ponzi to legit. But if his companies fail, the money is gone regardless.

Now a lot of people are voicing their concerns about withdrawls, and the company now says their gonna hold off on making the script that would allow faster payment. This is not good. No one can say this is a good thing PIPS is doing. Just think about where you found PIPS...Probably on some HYIP site. What else is there, a bunch of scams. Do you think they didn***39;t know what kind of people they wanted to target by advertising their program the way they did? They wanted people looking to make a quick buck, the greedy, the ones that have tried stuff like this before but were burned and are still looking for that magic program that will make their dreams come true. That***39;s the part of PIPS that is keeping me out. If I had read about in the newspaper, or saw it on CNN, I***39;d be less skeptical, but come on, I found in my search for something that probably doesn***39;t exist; a pipe dream. But we***39;ll see, despite all I think, I want to invest in case I can make some money, but now with their bank being investigated for funding terrorism, I***39;ll have to wait till I see what happens with that, because I can***39;t be involved even if there***39;s a slight chance of terrorism ties. That***39;s not worth any amount of money.
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 01-05-2005, 11:07 PM
GrumpyOldFart GrumpyOldFart is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4,294,967,251
Default

Quote:
But we***39;ll see, despite all I think, I want to invest in case I can make some money, but now with their bank being investigated for funding terrorism, I***39;ll have to wait till I see what happens with that, because I can***39;t be involved even if there***39;s a slight chance of terrorism ties. That***39;s not worth any amount of money.
PIPS is not doing business with HSBC anymore, being investigated for funding terrorism. The newest bank is Neo-Bank.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-05-2005, 11:31 PM
GrumpyOldFart GrumpyOldFart is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4,294,967,251
Default

... of course there are always 2 sides of the story. Here is HSBC***39;s version:

Quote:
To the Money handlers and Public relations people,

HSBC CANADA, specifically the Saskatoon Branch has denied a wire transfer to PicPay.com for the reason that their securities branch is currently investigating PIPS, As is The fraud desk at the Saskatoon City Police Dept. and the Securities Dept of the Province of Saskatchewan. Terms such as fraudulent money making scheme, pyrimid scheme and scam were used. Now this doesn***39;t bother me so much as i***39;ve been a member for 7 months but, trying to my family invested and being denied this simple function is rather disconcerning, i would like to know why on earth this has happened, what PIPS is going to do about it.

This is not so much a post for any one to pipe up with there 2 cents, I would like to here from the executive on this.


Thank-you and know that i***39;m happy with being a member of this great team, and I***39;m not interested in " rocking the boat" but it is important info

Cheers,
_________________
Josh
You can read more in this thread (if not deleted yet):
http://forum.pipsinc.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=29446
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-05-2005, 11:57 PM
marie1439 marie1439 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by me222@Jan 5 2005, 07:07 PM
Quote:
But we***39;ll see, despite all I think, I want to invest in case I can make some money, but now with their bank being investigated for funding terrorism, I***39;ll have to wait till I see what happens with that, because I can***39;t be involved even if there***39;s a slight chance of terrorism ties. That***39;s not worth any amount of money.
PIPS is not doing business with HSBC anymore, being investigated for funding terrorism. The newest bank is Neo-Bank.
EON BANK

And they have used that bank for a long time now, it is not a new bank option for them.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $230/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $220
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $220
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $220
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $210
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $210
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $200
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $125/Week


Your Ad Here for $85/week or $325/month

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:21 AM.


Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Forum by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.