our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
See Our Portfolio Live, Live chat with admin
Banner Design
YOUR AD HERE!
For only $17/day, $99/week or $379/month on the most Popular HYIP related site online!
YES-Investment.com pay 6% Daily For 30 Days! 5% Referral Bonus. Deposit and Interest GUARANTEED! Join Us Now and Say YES To Success!
YES-Investment.com world leading investment site
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!
Follow Us on: Twitter | Google Buzz

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Everything Else > PC Security and Related Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #1  
Old 12-20-2006, 02:44 AM
Hackingsavemaster Hackingsavemaster is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8
Default Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I don't know if it is the right topic.

but this is e-mailed from a good site I'm part off Luckily the mailed

Don't do it it's a hacking site we e-mailed are users about it : I will just copy the newsletter:


Hello Name of the Member ( http://www.moneycasheurope.com )
> This is not a planned newsletter but we feel it is our responsibility
> to inform you about a big treat that is currently spreading over the
> Internet.
>
> gcGold.com is acting like they are the new payment processor on the
> market.
> They offer various bonuses see 2 of there e-mail down this mail.
> and are advertising very big. However they don't really have a payment
> system, if you sign up you will be asked to install there verification
> technologies PE-token.
> This is where 2 Trojan horses are hidden , everything you send over
> the Internet will also be send to GCgold.com Also there site has no
> real payment system, if you would try to login this would not work
> because there is no real site How tempting there offer may seem don't
> take it, it will only harm your computer and you may lose all your
> money on E-gold paypal and other payment processors.
>
> Thank you for reading and take care.
>
> _____
> 2 E-mails
> ---Free E-Gold From gcGold.com---
>
> There is a revolution coming in the world of e-currencies.
> Its called gcGold and its already here!
> Sign up now at http://gcgold.com/signup.php and get 20$ just for
> account activation!
> You can withdraw your bonus to e-gold instantly, just press red "W"
> button right to your balance when logined.
> Process gcGold payments on your site by pressing "Upgrate to Merchant"
> when logined, and get 300$ after admin approval!
> gcGold is a revolution in e-currency payments, sign up now at
> http://gcgold.com/signup.php, and recieve your bonus!
> We recommend you to start using gcGold now and recieve a lot of offers
> and bonuses!
> Once again, its gcgold.com, the new leader in e-currency world!
>
> Dear Webmaster,
>
> Please take a look at another generous offer from gcGold:
> Get 300 US Dollars for accepting gcGold payments on your site!
> Create your gcGold account at http://gcgold.com/signup.php
>
> 1. Sign-up at gcGold.com and press "Upgrade to Merchant" button when
> signed-in.
> 2. Insert preffered html code into your website.
> 3. Wait for administrator approval(can take up to 24h) and get your
> account credited with 300 US dollars. You can exchange them instantly
> to any preffered e-currency, i.e. e-gold.
>
> Simple as that.
>
> Warm Regards,
> gcGold.com
>
> P.S:
> All technical problems with PE-Token were solved.
> Thanks to everyone who took a part in product beta-tesing.
> -----------------------------------------
> You will receive this e-mail one time only. Please do not respond to
> this auto-generated e-mail. If you require personalized service,
> please sign into your account and send a secure message through the
> message center or e-mail us at support@gcgold.com

QUOTE(NothingImpossible @ Dec 19 2006, 06:01 PM) *

Woo, so evil.....luckily i have not download that thing


Yeah very lucky,

We have recommend to all our members who have downloaded it, do nothing on your computer install Sysmantec Norton Internet security 2006, and use a other computer to change all your passwords.

As far as our team knows the program contains 2 Trojan horses who are packed out in system32 folder.
One creates a backdoor for all other viruses, and the other one logs your typings and send them to GCgold.
The only 2 virus companies who can detect them (as far as we know) is Mcafee and Sysmantec.
just be extremely careful this is a highly dangerous horse.

Please if you know forums spread the word don't give this scammers a chance !




--------------------
Money Cash Europe
Reply With Quote

Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #2  
Old 12-20-2006, 02:57 AM
mr.sony mr.sony is offline
Amateur Investor
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 73
Send a message via Yahoo to mr.sony
Default Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!

how do you know it is actually gc?
Reply With Quote

Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #3  
Old 12-20-2006, 03:01 AM
Hackingsavemaster Hackingsavemaster is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8
Default Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!

because it's there name GCgold ,

they have as far as I know nothing to do with Cold Coders, if that is what you mean?
Reply With Quote

Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #4  
Old 12-20-2006, 05:13 AM
HYIPdepot's Avatar
HYIPdepot HYIPdepot is offline
VIP Investor
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,935
Default Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hmm some sites do spam as well to get some customers, little they know its bad for their reputation.
Reply With Quote

Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #5  
Old 12-20-2006, 05:49 AM
doomaky's Avatar
doomaky doomaky is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 237
Send a message via MSN to doomaky Send a message via Yahoo to doomaky
Default Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!

damn

I received a spam from gcgold.com too.Seems too good to be a payment processor if it is what they describe on their web page
Reply With Quote

Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #6  
Old 12-20-2006, 09:19 AM
ammoun's Avatar
ammoun ammoun is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: TalkGold ;)
Posts: 4,133
Default Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Be aware !
Hackers ! they will steal you
__________________
www.StretchThatDollar.com
Frugal Shoppers, Bargain Hunters & More!
Reply With Quote

Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #7  
Old 12-20-2006, 10:35 AM
joy32 joy32 is offline
Senior Investor
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 813
Default Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so many tricks these day those hackers really busy
__________________
Make £5.00 Per Referral
Reply With Quote

Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #8  
Old 12-20-2006, 04:54 PM
freehyip's Avatar
freehyip freehyip is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 410
Default Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yes, I received the email also. Hmmm 20$ bonus , too good to be true.....!
Reply With Quote

Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #9  
Old 12-21-2006, 01:54 PM
meemee's Avatar
meemee meemee is offline
Permanently Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 174
Default Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!

they might give you the $20 bonus, but take back hundreds through their hijacking software
Reply With Quote

Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #10  
Old 12-21-2006, 01:59 PM
EgyOZ EgyOZ is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,197
Default Re: Gcgold Warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I guess the site admin in TG also ..
http://www.talkgold.com/forum/r138131-.html

anyway the site is allready suspended !
__________________
...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $470/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $460
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $290
your ad here Cost of Ad - $250
your ad here Cost of Ad - $230
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $140
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $140
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $130
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $125
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $120
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $110
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $100
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $95/Week


Your Ad Here for $85/week or $325/month

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:45 AM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.