our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
Winoptions
youtradefx.com
$10 SIGNUP BONUS | Free Matrix Position
:: Profit Wealth Club : Get Your Free $10 Bonus Upon Signup
UKASH EXCHANGE
ICQ: 22-11-13 - Jabber: ukashy@jabber.org
Put your banner or text in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


All banners and links On Talkgold are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertiser's claims. Use Extreme Caution & perform your own due diligence before sending money to anyone!Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!
Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Caution : Risky High Yield Investing Programs > General Program Talk

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

HYIP Rating Blackmailer
  #1  
Old 02-21-2005, 12:40 AM
talkgold talkgold is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 19,170
Send a message via AIM to talkgold Send a message via MSN to talkgold
Default HYIP Rating Blackmailer

Got this email from an advertising client of mine who had this sent to him.

Quote:
Date: Sun, 20 Feb 2005 16:56:41 -0800 (PST)
From: "steven harris" <stev_harris****@yahoo.com>
Subject: PLEASE READ!
To: forexoil******@yahoo.com
Dear admin,
SEND US only 20$ to that egold account 1928298 we will
post good rating everyday on your forum and others
HYIP
forum and monitoring site! If you don't send us money
we'll post many BAD RATINGS and BAD POST( you will see
lots of red unhappy head on your forum and of course
same bad ratings on others forum
(ministryofgold...)!!!You will loose many
investors for not paying only 20$ It's pity!
WE LOST NEARLY 800$ on HYIP SCAM program!! WE ARE
MOTIVATED!! DO IT FAST I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND OUR
SITUATION!! You HAVE 24H!!
YESTERDAY A SCAM PROGRAM DIDN'T SEND US MONEY WE
REPORT THEM TO HIS WEBHOSTING PROVIDER TODAY HIS
WEBSITE ACCOUNT IS SUSPENDED AND UNDER INVESTIGATION!!
THE WEBSITE IS http://qdeni.v3.be/ and is listed on
http://www.ministryofgold.com/new.php?code= with the
name Qdeni
SO YOU CAN VERIFY WE ARE NOT KIDDING!!
I HOPE FOR YOU, YOU WILL PAY US AND DON'T BE THE NEXT
ONE TO BE SUSPENDED!
__________________
Any Posts I make, are for discussion purposes only. I am not vouching for any programs. One should invest in HYIPs with Extreme Caution.
Join Team Earners $13.00 will teach you to make a living online. 100% Money back guarantee.
Reply With Quote

Re: HYIP Rating Blackmailer
  #2  
Old 02-21-2005, 03:32 AM
xfx xfx is offline
VIP Investor
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,325
Default Re: HYIP Rating Blackmailer

Interesting. I visited MOG, and it shows that Qdeni is new.

Any ideas on how to prevent this from happening? Like getting your account NOT suspended when these losers report you for not paying (when it's not even true)?
Reply With Quote

Re: HYIP Rating Blackmailer
  #3  
Old 02-21-2005, 03:39 AM
mintgold mintgold is offline
Investor
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 151
Default Re: HYIP Rating Blackmailer

Well, if you have a good hosting provider or are hosted by a company that deals with HYIPs then you shouldn't have a problem. If you have free hosting then the company probably wouldn't think twice about kicking you off.

jay
Reply With Quote

Re: HYIP Rating Blackmailer
  #4  
Old 02-21-2005, 04:36 AM
Phaedrus Phaedrus is offline
Investor
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 334
Default Re: HYIP Rating Blackmailer

I've always thought that a "mutual rating" structure would be neat; e.g. something where junior posters and documented nutjobs had little credibility on a rating scale and established, longtime users carried weight. In "real life," or the quasi-real world of an Internet forum, established, credible users tend to carry more weight than one-post wonders and proven stupids. Some way to tranlsate that into a rating script would be a big hit.


Phaedrus
Reply With Quote

Re: HYIP Rating Blackmailer
  #5  
Old 02-22-2005, 03:40 PM
jambutty's Avatar
jambutty jambutty is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 2,941
Angry Re: HYIP Rating Blackmailer

I would be inclined to send that email to E-Gold and your host and if the account number is real then they can stop the idiot dead and your host will be forewarned.

I would also publish it on the web site and leave the sender’s email address in. Your members might just consider writing to the blackmailer with some words of wisdom.
Reply With Quote

Re: HYIP Rating Blackmailer
  #6  
Old 02-22-2005, 05:32 PM
sunnydiv sunnydiv is offline
Folder Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,126
Default Re: HYIP Rating Blackmailer

man this is so funny

i guess , the end result surviving sites will be sites like gold hosting
__________________
...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $400/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $380
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $380
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $350
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $350
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $310
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $310
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $300
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $135/week
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $135/week
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $125/Week


Your Ad Here for $85/week or $325/month

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:42 AM.


Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Forum by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.