Your Ad Here
Put your ad here for $277/week or $999/month!
Your Ad Here
Put your ad here for $277/week or $999/month!
 
 
[OUR PARTNERS: GoldRater | HYIPMailer | Autosurfs.net ]our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
750% After 1 Day
Six Figures Yearly
YOUR AD HERE!
For only $17/day, $99/week or $379/month on the most Popular HYIP related site online!
TEAMEARNERS.COM
The much anticipated launch of TeamEarners.com is here! $13.00 is all it costs to become rich!
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here!
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Caution : Risky High Yield Investing Programs > E-Currency Info - AlterGold, Liberty Reserve, PerfectMoney etc
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-19-2008, 06:41 AM
Tdinoz's Avatar
Tdinoz Tdinoz is offline
Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,954
Default LR Blog -Unauthorized use of copyrighted material

Source: LR Blog
http://blog.libertyreserve.com/2008/...pyrighted.html

Quote:
8/17/2008
Unauthorized use of copyrighted material
Dear Members,

Please note that any web site, other than Liberty Reserve, displaying Liberty Reserve logo is doing so against the law and warnings from our legal department. Liberty Reserve logo is a copyrighted product and can not be displayed on a third party web page without prior WRITTEN approval by our legal department. If you come across such company, please forward us the link to business@libertyreserve.com and keep in mind that they are already doing something dishonest. If company steals our logo, they may steal more.
Posted by Jennifer at 8:40 AM
I had a banner on my blog but I removed it a few days back I doubt that is what they mean below but who knows. (jk)
There is these twits with phishing sites around plus so called LR this and that directories! Newbies do think they are something they are not. I know this for a fact as I have had newer users ask me about these type of sites. I tell them the ONLY official source of info is LR blog or LR website. ( - ;

Last edited by Tdinoz : 08-19-2008 at 06:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 08-19-2008, 08:19 AM
nanaimogold nanaimogold is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Nanaimo, Canada
Posts: 877
Default Re: LR Blog -Unauthorized use of copyrighted material

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tdinoz
Source: LR Blog
http://blog.libertyreserve.com/2008/...pyrighted.html



I had a banner on my blog but I removed it a few days back I doubt that is what they mean below but who knows. (jk)
There is these twits with phishing sites around plus so called LR this and that directories! Newbies do think they are something they are not. I know this for a fact as I have had newer users ask me about these type of sites. I tell them the ONLY official source of info is LR blog or LR website. ( - ;
That seems rather short-sighted. They do want people to use the currency. It's better to let merchants display the marque than not.
__________________
no sig required
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-19-2008, 08:49 AM
Vintage Vintage is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 605
Default Re: LR Blog -Unauthorized use of copyrighted material

I think what Tdinoz meant is that some websites display LR logo in their header as if they are part of LR. I use LR buttons in my scripts and I don't think that that is what LR forbids.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-19-2008, 09:02 AM
Tdinoz's Avatar
Tdinoz Tdinoz is offline
Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,954
Default Re: LR Blog -Unauthorized use of copyrighted material

Yes I was joking mine was just a banner with my ref link. It just happens that I did remove it a few days ago but left the link itself.

I had two LR phishing emails the other day I didn't look at what logo they had on their site. Bit hard to see from the very long safe distance I was at.

I expect those who the boot fits will know to remove these logos ??

Ps looks like they are talking of scammers
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-26-2008, 11:18 AM
Tdinoz's Avatar
Tdinoz Tdinoz is offline
Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,954
Default Re: LR Blog -Unauthorized use of copyrighted material

LR Blog entry was updated to clarify
http://blog.libertyreserve.com/2008/...pyrighted.html
Quote:
Unauthorized use of copyrighted material - updated
Dear Members,

To avoid any confusion about our logo usage - please refer to our Terms of Service. Please also note that this only applies to the actual logo, as banners, buttons, and any other promotional material used for advertising our web site or to let customers know that Liberty Reserve is one of the preferred currencies is acceptable
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $275/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $270
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $265
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $210
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $150
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $150
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $140
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $130
BlockDOS.net
The absolute best DDOS Protection at the most affordable prices. Endorsed by Talkgold.com
Cost of Ad - $110
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
WWW.NVHSERVER.COM

Excellent HYIP Hosting + Autosurf Hosting! Accept Almost E-currency Payment Processors! 24/7 Super Support!

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
500% AFTER 3 HOURS

500% After 3 Hours [Fully Instant Payments]
1000% After 24 Hours [Fully Instant Payments]
STATUS = PAYING
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:56 AM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.