TalkPrizes.com
New forum for discussing how to make money online!!
CashTanker
Happy Investing, With Happy Christian Community
 
our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
imoneyreserve.com
The HYIP Forum
Rating A**** 4,300 MEMBERs and growing - Cassie Johnson pays 12% Daily at iMoneyReserve.com
*** EXPRESS CashOut Daily - BONUS upto $1,200 - VIP Customer Support - 12% RefCom - Top Management and Admin ***
Rating A**** 4,300 MEMBERs and growing - Cassie Johnson pays 12% Daily at iMoneyReserve.com
*** EXPRESS CashOut Daily - BONUS upto $1,200 - VIP Customer Support - 12% RefCom - Top Management and Admin ***
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Other Ways to Make/Save Money > Forex Trading / Day Trading
User Name
Password
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-12-2005, 08:51 PM
Witt6 Witt6 is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 32
Default Help! Is this a Forex scam?

I have a friend at work who was approached with a forex trading opportunity. thing is they want 2000.00...for something...dont have all the details...but they give an 8 hour training class....

Can someone who knows about forex look at the site and give me your opinion?
fxtrainer.biz (REF LINK REMOVED)
Thanks...Witt6

Last edited by Tdinoz : 06-21-2008 at 04:03 AM.
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 08-12-2005, 09:05 PM
Witt6 Witt6 is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 32
Default Re: Help! Is this a Forex scam?

Here's the the prices......

FX Beginners Course

$950 USD
The "FX Beginner’s Course" is designed for those who wish to learn more about the FX Market. This course will include a complete online training course, comprehensive hardcopy study guide, one day of live training, 4 weeks of FX Charts, 4 weeks of FX Trainer Chatroom Service, live technical and FX Market support, and daily and weekly FX Market reports.

FX Beginners Course Plus Advanced Training Course
$1950 USD
This package includes the entire "FX Beginner’s Course" and 2 days of live training with an FX instructor


FX Advanced Course Premium Package
(Optional)


$4460 USD
This package includes the entire "FX Beginner’s Course plus FX Advanced Course," an additional 52 weeks of Desktop Pro Charts Service (cost savings of $1040), and an additional 52 weeks of FX Chatroom Service (cost savings of $220).




C'mon.....these prices seem scam high....and what kind of platform? Plus....all those rich looking pictures...nice house...nice car...those most be the owner of the scam....

Thoughts?

Witt6
  #3  
Old 08-13-2005, 06:23 PM
I_con_you I_con_you is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 894
Default Re: Help! Is this a Forex scam?

I won't say that they are scammers.
They are only selling B.S. to you.
And for a very hefty price.

You can get all you need to know about FX and FX trading just surfing the net.
  #4  
Old 10-30-2005, 02:24 AM
dally25's Avatar
dally25 dally25 is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 851
Default Re: Help! Is this a Forex scam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Witt6
Here's the the prices......

FX Advanced Course Premium Package
(Optional)


$4460 USD
4460$ for a course??!!!!!! This's almost half my trading balance!!!
__________________
Always forgive your enemies - Nothing annoys them so much.
-----------------------------------
Quit HYIP and start making real money from forex.
Dally Forex
  #5  
Old 10-30-2005, 04:57 AM
oops7000 oops7000 is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
Default Re: Help! Is this a Forex scam?

$4460 buys the advanced course, a full year of the Advanced Desktop Charts, and a full year of chatrooms, which is 24 hour live instruction with experienced traders. The chat rooms saved me from making bad trades on many occasions. Plus, anyone who signs up before November 4 receives AutoX when it relesed in December at no additional cost, something which will cost $3000 if purchased after November 4.

Live instruction is the only reason that I make any money at all in my trading, the trading methods they teach work, period.

Six months of live trading and my course has more than paid for itself.

Steven
oops700@gmail.com
www.4x4u2day.com
  #6  
Old 08-14-2005, 12:24 PM
ozone ozone is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 42
Default Re: Help! Is this a Forex scam?

IMAGINE, all they need is 2-3 suckers to fall for this... and the scammers buy themselves a brand new car
  #7  
Old 08-14-2005, 10:41 PM
phoenixforex phoenixforex is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 4
Default Re: Help! Is this a Forex scam?

Forex education, seminars are expensive because they provide valueble info, although if you search the net you can find a lot of information for free, and a fee for a data feed isn't necesary, every broker can provide a decent trading platform.
The live support alone can be worth the money, depends who provides it.
__________________
http://www.phoenixForex.co.uk trading systems -
  #8  
Old 08-14-2005, 11:14 PM
awty's Avatar
awty awty is offline
Experienced Ex-Mod
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Posts: 11,199
Default Re: Help! Is this a Forex scam?

I've been a member of Fxtrainer for a little while now, very happy so far.
Jeff
__________________
Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the moments that take your breath away.
  #9  
Old 08-14-2005, 11:45 PM
betting2win betting2win is offline
Investor
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 143
Default Re: Help! Is this a Forex scam?

LOL.. wait.. are you guys calling FX trainer a scam?!?!

If you are.. boy you are all screwed up in the head.. been with them for 8 months now.. loved every moment.. and wouldn't been where I am without them.

Betting2win
  #10  
Old 08-15-2005, 03:10 AM
Witt6 Witt6 is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 32
Default Re: Help! Is this a Forex scam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by betting2win
LOL.. wait.. are you guys calling FX trainer a scam?!?!

If you are.. boy you are all screwed up in the head.. been with them for 8 months now.. loved every moment.. and wouldn't been where I am without them.

Betting2win
Ok...maybe it's not a scam....just very high priced training (since you can find most info free).

Betting2win...you said you would'nt be where you are today....so...where are you...how has this program helped you.

I thought it was odd...that the webiste I was given for the program offered zero free advise...not one link...not one practical piece of information. What it does give is a lot of glossy pictures of happy poeple looking at a computer.

Although it's a training system...it's also a MLM....would you agree with that?

Witt6
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $550/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $540
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $530
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $520
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $510
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $310
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $230
Cost of Ad - $200
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $120
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $120
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $110
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $105
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $105
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $105
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $105
Cost of Ad - $100
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $100
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $80
Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
Well Profit

1500% - 2000% After 1 Day, 3200% - 4200% After 2 Days

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
GENIUS PROFIT

250% After 10 Minutes (Instant Withdrawal)
800% After 3 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
1400% After 10 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
2500% After 24 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
Www.Genius-Profit.Com
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:07 PM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.