our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
BlockDos.net hosting
OnisGroup.com
BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protected Web Hosting!
The same protection that Talkgold Uses! Starting at $400/month when you mention Talkgold! The most reliable DDOS protection online!
TheHYIPForum.com
ALL NEW! HYIP, Autosurf, Cycler, MLM Forum! Check it out today and earn money!
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Specific Program Discussion > Closed Programs and Scam Warnings
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-18-2005, 02:21 PM
BrandnewGold's Avatar
BrandnewGold BrandnewGold is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 864
Default NetIBA Scams?

Some programs are now using NetIBA certified logo on their website. When you click on the logo, no information, no address or admin name is shown to you. Is that a scam agent?

And it is easy to craft a fake link too; any link will do (e.g. www.netiba.com/?www.scammersunited.com)
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 11-18-2005, 04:12 PM
BinaryStar BinaryStar is offline
Investor
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 196
Default Re: NetIBA Scams?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrandnewGold
Some programs are now using NetIBA certified logo on their website. When you click on the logo, no information, no address or admin name is shown to you. Is that a scam agent?

And it is easy to craft a fake link too; any link will do (e.g. www.netiba.com/?www.scammersunited.com)
That's usually how it is... which is why NetIBA isn't so useful.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-18-2005, 07:24 PM
hockeyfiend hockeyfiend is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 530
Default Re: NetIBA Scams?

You will see NetIBA dissapear after a few of these 'NetIba cetified' sites turn scam and nothing will be done.

NEtIBA is completly useless...
__________________
Free Ipod These offers are for Real
Free Laptop
Free Digital Camera
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-19-2005, 09:41 AM
easynet easynet is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 23
Default Re: NetIBA Scams?

patient huhuu..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2005, 02:32 AM
income-ideas income-ideas is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 21
Default Re: NetIBA Scams?

agree netiba is useless. even site are verified, so what, they still gone with the wind. more over, it is so easy to imitate the netiba verified logo.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-21-2005, 02:43 AM
ken123's Avatar
ken123 ken123 is offline
Investor
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 372
Default Re: NetIBA Scams?

The NetIBA is just another way for StormPay to make more money.
__________________
Hot Top Sites - List your site or HYIP referrals for free.
HYIP Daily Blog - Latest news on HYIP on the net. A must read for HYIP investors.
Prosper Loan Investing Forums
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-21-2005, 03:09 AM
ZeroSumGame ZeroSumGame is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 844
Default Re: NetIBA Scams?

The admin over at alientrust went into quite a bit of detail about this on the site forum, Stormpay and NetIBA both refuse that they are linked to each other yet their offices are 5 minutes away from each other. Just another money grabbing scheme..

Stormpay address:

StormPay.com
1690 Golf Club Lane
Clarksville, TN 37043

NetIBA address:

NetIBA
2115 Old Ashland City Rd.
Clarksville, TN 37043
__________________
-

Last edited by ZeroSumGame : 11-21-2005 at 03:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-21-2005, 05:25 AM
zero zero is offline
Investor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 282
Default Re: NetIBA Scams?

did you mean some site with netiba cetified run away?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-21-2005, 05:41 AM
alexeow's Avatar
alexeow alexeow is offline
VIP Investor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,038
Send a message via MSN to alexeow Send a message via Yahoo to alexeow
Default Re: NetIBA Scams?

Many sites now use NetIBA to scam people.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-21-2005, 05:55 AM
BrandnewGold's Avatar
BrandnewGold BrandnewGold is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 864
Default Re: NetIBA Scams?

NetIBA is not staffed ppl. It's an empty office. Nobody answers emails.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $320/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $310
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $300
Cost of Ad - $240
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $230
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $200
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $180
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $140
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $130
BlockDOS.net
The absolute best DDOS Protection at the most affordable prices. Endorsed by Talkgold.com

Cost of Ad - $110
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $80
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
WWW.CYBERCOBRA.COM - Get DDOS Protection!

CyberCOBRA.com it's a multihomed hosting provider, specializes in high quality offshore hosting services, dedicated servers management and DoS/DDoS mitigation technologies.

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
GOLD CAST

250% After 10 Minutes [Instant Payment]
800% After 3 Hour [Instant Payment]
1400% After 10 Hour [Instant Payment]
2500% After Only 1 Day [Instant Payment]
Www.Gold-Cast.Com
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:52 PM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.