TalkPrizes.com
New forum for discussing how to make money online!!
CashTanker
Happy Investing, With Happy Christian Community
 
our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
Wanted: safe hands for 1000$
TeamEarners.com
BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protected Web Hosting!
The same protection that Talkgold Uses! Starting at $400/month when you mention Talkgold! The most reliable DDOS protection online!
Adult Sex sites turned to Cash for XRATEINVEST.COM investors
Karin Bertschi and her Team are earning huge amounts in the adult sex industry together with international investors. xratx.net or www.xrate-scenes.com/dvds and a new XrateToy shop are generating 1.0%-2.8% daily for 14-28 days!
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Everything Else > Archive > Money Exchange
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2007, 08:17 PM
notanewbie's Avatar
notanewbie notanewbie is online now
Super Moderator
Trader Rating: (0)
%Positive Ratings: (0)
Join Date: May 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 4,564
Default Warning!

I received this message from one of our members. This is not the first time this has happened recently. Please be careful especially if you have your IM visible.

1. Today I received an email "from Talkgold" to my yahoo mail (without any attachment) ...
2. When I EVEN tried to open it I was sent out from my mailbox...
3. I saw IM notification that someone requested my TG password, got it and ...
4. I received TG notification that my TG password has been changed!!!
5. I went into my mailbox and 1) changed my email`s password 2) saw that they deleted these notifications!!! (and read them)
6. I took their new password from TRASH, changed my email and TG password, but I think I was lucky...
SO....
- I think they are very dangerous hackers - they had written some script which takes passwords from browser’s memory!!!
- They could hack a LOT of TG user!
-----
I think TG admins and users must know about it!
also I can give to you or someone of TG`s crew an access to my mailbox to see this scripting email (if you can use not IE browser)
----
I use firewall and good anti-spy program but it is very strong script and it is very dangerous!
__________________
Bead La Bella - Suppliers Of Beautiful Beads

Join TeamEarners HERE
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 08-16-2007, 09:46 PM
airjiro airjiro is offline
Senior Investor
Trader Rating: (3)
%Positive Ratings: (100)
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 409
Default Re: Warning!

Received something too like that, while i tried opening it, it sent me out of my yahoo mail box.........this is what i received

Sender Subject Date Size
support amazon [1]: picubozo@alltel.net | 209.52.206.139 Tue Aug 14, 2007 3k

Wasn't open to read the mail though
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-16-2007, 09:59 PM
notanewbie's Avatar
notanewbie notanewbie is online now
Super Moderator
Trader Rating: (0)
%Positive Ratings: (0)
Join Date: May 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 4,564
Default Re: Warning!

Quote:
Originally Posted by airjiro
Received something too like that, while i tried opening it, it sent me out of my yahoo mail box.........this is what i received

Sender Subject Date Size
support amazon [1]: picubozo@alltel.net | 209.52.206.139 Tue Aug 14, 2007 3k

Wasn't open to read the mail though
I'm really not sure if this is a hacker at work or if the email put a keylogger on your computer, whatever, it doesn't look good.

I'm no expert at this sort of stuff, might be better to change your passwords and scan your computer for viruses/keyloggers/malware, etc.

I'll copy this thread into the Security section of the forum, perhaps someone with more security experience can help.
__________________
Bead La Bella - Suppliers Of Beautiful Beads

Join TeamEarners HERE
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-18-2007, 09:49 PM
powerball's Avatar
powerball powerball is offline
Senior Investor
Trader Rating: (20)
%Positive Ratings: (100)
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Redfern
Posts: 552
Default Re: Warning!

Same as the way PhamNams xan etc did the yahoo hack on me.....they send the Lost PWD Request to yahoo which allows their access.
Anyone else had these Yahoo Emails which "dont seem to open up"?
__________________
one day e-gold
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-18-2007, 10:51 PM
weeie's Avatar
weeie weeie is offline
Investor
Trader Rating: (2)
%Positive Ratings: (100)
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 247
Default Re: Warning!

they steal the cookies...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-19-2007, 10:33 AM
okosh's Avatar
okosh okosh is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
Trader Rating: (4)
%Positive Ratings: (100)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Van Diemen's Land
Posts: 5,254
Send a message via ICQ to okosh Send a message via Yahoo to okosh
Default Re: Warning!

Quote:
Originally Posted by powerball
Same as the way PhamNams xan etc did the yahoo hack on me.....they send the Lost PWD Request to yahoo which allows their access.
Anyone else had these Yahoo Emails which "dont seem to open up"?
Happened to me late in 2006....
I lost my user name over it
__________________
ʎɐqǝ uo pɹɐoqʎǝʞ ɐ ʎnq ı ǝɯıʇ ʇsɐן ǝɥʇ sı sıɥʇ

Time for doing your DD is B4 you part with your cash and NOT after finding out you've been scammed
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-19-2007, 10:42 AM
powerball's Avatar
powerball powerball is offline
Senior Investor
Trader Rating: (20)
%Positive Ratings: (100)
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Redfern
Posts: 552
Exclamation Re: Warning!

Ive had to delete the folder in yahoo these emails were stored in because the Yahoo Email Search may actually launch these codes , deleted as a precaution.

Hossein please PM me your new E-Gold number the person holding your $10 e-gold is called Chayane (TalkGold Forum member), habitual repeat scammer , getjimmy sidekick/associate, also by many people . I will pay you this $10 cash . Thanks
__________________
one day e-gold
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-19-2007, 09:10 AM
hosseinrz's Avatar
hosseinrz hosseinrz is offline
Folder Moderator
Trader Rating: (12)
%Positive Ratings: (100)
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Persia
Posts: 688
Send a message via Yahoo to hosseinrz
Default Re: Warning!

Do not use your YM id email with TG.
I recommend use a mail client just like Outlook.
Do not login in public area, or use "On screen Keyboard" to avoid keyloggers.
Do not open unknown emails. they contain malicious attachments.
Use a good firewall/AV like Kaspersky Internet Security.
Do not use two AV programs in the same time.
Do not share your password in all forums.
Do not share your email. and Forum password.
Do not open files receiving from unknown persons.
Password protect your computer.
Log out of administrator account of your Windows XP, use limited users as malicious appz do not have enough access to resources...

I hope these are helpful.
Thank you.
Rz
__________________
>>> AVS Verification Cards Available ($16/Card) <<<
Can be used for Paypal, Ebay, Ioffer, Facebook Ads and ...
(I accept LR, Wmz & Pecunix) ( NO EG/PP )
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-19-2007, 10:52 AM
hosseinrz's Avatar
hosseinrz hosseinrz is offline
Folder Moderator
Trader Rating: (12)
%Positive Ratings: (100)
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Persia
Posts: 688
Send a message via Yahoo to hosseinrz
Default Re: Warning!

Powerball, I have sent a PM for you.
Users, if you think you are in a risk or your system is infected.
You can get help here.
http://www.techsupportforum.com
That's a real good support.

Regards.
Rz
__________________
>>> AVS Verification Cards Available ($16/Card) <<<
Can be used for Paypal, Ebay, Ioffer, Facebook Ads and ...
(I accept LR, Wmz & Pecunix) ( NO EG/PP )
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-20-2007, 12:42 AM
chazcrocks chazcrocks is offline
Amateur Investor
Trader Rating: (3)
%Positive Ratings: (100)
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: between my pc's
Posts: 78
Default Re: Warning!

lol, send fake email to super moderator
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $550/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $540
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $530
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $520
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $510
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $500
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $470
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $310
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $300
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $230
Cost of Ad - $200
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $120
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $110
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $105
Cost of Ad - $100
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $100
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $80
Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
Well Profit

1500% - 2000% After 1 Day, 3200% - 4200% After 2 Days

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
GENIUS PROFIT

250% After 10 Minutes (Instant Withdrawal)
800% After 3 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
1400% After 10 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
2500% After 24 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
Www.Genius-Profit.Com
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:04 PM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.