our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
hyipregulate.com
Earn 2% per day, $200 per day, huge commissions, and lifetime income
ADRO Capital Investment
1.6% to 4% Daily Interest For 30 to 120 Days. Be The First!
BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protected Web Hosting!
The same protection that Talkgold Uses! Starting at $400/month when you mention Talkgold! The most reliable DDOS protection online!
Put your banner or text in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


All banners and links On Talkgold are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertiser's claims. Use Extreme Caution & perform your own due diligence before sending money to anyone!Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!
Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Caution : Risky High Yield Investing Programs > General Program Talk

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

  #1  
Old 05-11-2003, 04:00 PM
mgftg mgftg is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5
Default

http://www.hyipmailer.com

the site url has been edited since it was a direct infringment on the coprighted material of hyipmailer.com.
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 05-11-2003, 04:07 PM
brindle
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You know the admin of HYIPMailer is part of the same network as TalkGold? They're going to have a field day with you. Esp. now that since you've made the post, they've got your IP address

Life's great, isn't it?

:P

aceriker
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-11-2003, 08:53 PM
mgftg mgftg is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5
Default

I already asked their permission to use a template of their website......

......the answer was yes so i used the template???

Why is this so bad?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-11-2003, 08:56 PM
mgftg mgftg is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5
Default

All I am doing is helping others not fall into the trap of spending their money on rip off HYIPs

Is this so bad?
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-11-2003, 09:04 PM
imported_Guest
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Bonnie, these are total lies. You did not ask Edward to use his template. How do I know. I just called him to check.

I have forwarded your IP address to Edward and he will make sure that your site is taken down immediately. He will be contacting you shortly.

Please do not use my forum to advertise a site in which you have infringed on copyright laws and have lied to the public about the permissions you have received. I'm sure Edward will also let his 9000+ member mailing list know about the fraudulent acts you are commiting.

Your site is nearly identical his, except instead of 4000 hits a day you probably recieve about 20.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-11-2003, 09:15 PM
brindle
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

EDIT: Ignore me

aceriker
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 05-11-2003, 09:55 PM
mgftg mgftg is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5
Default

point taken guys............I will try and write my own web template
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 05-11-2003, 09:58 PM
mgftg mgftg is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5
Default

but...you have to remember that i only used the template because i am not good at html code............

I will take the site down.........and start again

I am only here to help others............not to get slated about copywrite infringement

In no way was i trying to defraud anyone...........only helping????
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 05-11-2003, 10:02 PM
imported_Guest
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Please take it down, and I will inform Edward that you are doing so. If you're going to copy a website to that degree, atleast do it from a site that doesn't operate within the same spectrum as your own site. This make Edward look like he's using a generic template, when in fact he created it himself.

Brian
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 05-11-2003, 10:02 PM
brindle
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

:lol: :lol:

Busted.

Bonnie/Tony the guy who designed my site, Srish of http://www.a1future.com/ charged me just $70 for a ready spliced template. You can get an unspliced template from around $30-$40, and do the splicing yourself on Adobe ImageReady.

It's a small price to pay to look professional and stay on the right side of the copyright law (not to mention not p*ssing people off who have access to over 8000 people at the click of a button).

aceriker
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $400/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $380
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $380
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $350
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $350
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $310
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $310
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $300
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $135/week
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $135/week
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $125/Week


Your Ad Here for $85/week or $325/month

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:59 AM.


Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Forum by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.