I was notified that someone is going around sending this email to program admins. What he is doing is charging them to rate their program positively on many of the popular rating sites. I decided to check out goldrater.com, and found that this guy was doing it there as well. Here is the email he's been sending out:
Quote:
Dear Sir !
I am Ranton Peterson and I would like to offer you my service. It is very simple.
Every day I will vote for your program. You can choose the amount of my votes:
from 1 to 100 votes every day It depends only on you.
But you must remember that:
1 vote = 0.33 $ if you choose less than 5 votes every day.
1 vote = 0.30 $ if you choose within 6 - 15 votes every day.
1 vote = 0.28 $ if you choose within 16 √ 30 votes.
1 vote = 0.25 $ if you choose more than 31 votes.
If you agree to my conditions my account number is 1808419 (Gold Friend). I will see how much you pay, divide into the price of the vote and I will do for you the amount of votes you pay. But It will be better you send me a letter to my e-mail because I will know how many votes you want, but I will not know the amount of votes you want to get every day.
I am very serious about this work and I really want to do it for you.
I think you of course understand that the place in the list helps you to attract more and more investors which increase your fund more and more.
Then I also can send you a letter with my logins I will be using for the voting for you, if you want to check my voting.
Regards,
Ranton Peterson
|
Anyhow, I want people to know that goldrater.com will not tolerate this kind of behavior. I have banned the listings of programs that have paid this guy to rate them. The following programs are the ones that were paying to have themselves rated:
http://www.tradeinvest.us
http://www.c-investment.com
http://www.20mbweb.com/Business/get300/
http://www.global-mutual.com
http://trading-experts.com
http://www.hyiper.biz
https://www.vexasa.com/
http://www.tempusprojects.co.uk/forex.html
http://unique-golden-strategy.com
http://www.exelon-finance.com
http://www.ingeniouspackages.com/
http://www.goldmillions.com
http://www.forexprofit.us
http://www.win4hyip.com
The above listings were all banned on talkgold.com for the time being because they paid this guy to have their program rated positively. I'm not stating that these programs are scams, but I'm just letting everyone know what they did. You can decide for yourself if you want to invest into them.
I will leave each of these listings banned until I hear from the admin of these programs. I have no doubt that these programs paid for higher ratings, as I had a rather simple way of telling.
Whats everyones opinions on this?
Brian