PUT YOUR AD HERE! PUT YOUR AD HERE!
 
our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
Your Ad here!
HD-Money.com
YOUR AD HERE!
For only $17/day, $99/week or $379/month on the most Popular HYIP related site online!
THINK BIG. THINK FOREX. CHOOSE UNITED WORLD CAPITAL to become a successful trader.
Enjoy bonuses and promotions. Invest and make a profit. Compete and win. Affiliate and top up your income. Be on the safe side. YOU INVEST YOUR ENERGY. WE INVEST IN OUR CLIENTS.
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!
Follow Us on: Twitter | Google Buzz


above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Specific Program Discussion > Closed Programs and Scam Warnings

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com
  #23781  
Old 07-26-2010, 06:16 AM
coolpark coolpark is offline
Amateur Investor
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Asia
Posts: 58
Default Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com

What has Cherry Shares to do in the GF treat? GF paid as long as they could and the clever ones where making some profit out of it. GF like all the others using automated Forex trading software and seen with my own Eyes that last year back Future Global Investment made 802% from it just in one day, having running some times 50+ trades, in general he made daily between 7 to 19% and maybe once a month a daily total loss. He continued doing it until Pay Pay was getting in trouble with the FBI so even his accounts where frozen and to the news of last week it may take about 2-3 Years before he will get his and the investors money back.
GF was and is a registered Company and what has gone wrong who knows, here it is just simple speculation and hear say. You will stop whinning the moment when you look at it as a gamble instead of an investment. Since I am looking on it that way I am not concerned if they go down only when they will go down, meanwhile stop the stupid compounding and get your money out every time.
__________________
Simply put, you believe that things or people make you unhappy,but this is not accurate. You make yourself unhappy.
The Gold Washers
Connect
Reply With Quote

Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com
  #23782  
Old 07-26-2010, 10:14 AM
dolin dolin is offline
Investor
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 148
Default Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com

finally some honest testimony of the real financial state of gf.

i have no doubt gf is capable of using forex software to trade, but winnings in those software is not forever. It is spectacular gf can last or has potential to last 2 years at full intensity.

anyway most of the money lost has been paid to early investors, even if the fbi capture the admin, i doubt if there is any returnable solution. gf was running at 2% for long time. It doesn't matter if people deposit $100 million or $10 billion and all the funds are reinvested in bigger amounts. Within 40 days, it has to pay off 80% and more during cashout.

now the hyip economy is reset, we will have to wait till a few prospective sticky programs appear before things will be back. it is sad that all the great programs is gf centered and collapse together. right now there is nothing to diversify so its risky.

right now it's time to party for me since i win more than lose in gf era and lament for some since it's zero sum game.
Reply With Quote

Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com
  #23783  
Old 07-26-2010, 03:06 PM
veznata veznata is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 8
Default Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com

zero lounge roulette at betfair is also a zero-sum game, then why not "invest" there at least your winnings will be paid with 100 % certainty
Reply With Quote

Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com
  #23784  
Old 07-26-2010, 05:22 PM
dolin dolin is offline
Investor
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 148
Default Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com

i don't use online casino as people tell me they have cheating robots behind their site.

i go to physical casino for the entertainment. Usually some rich friends got invitation from a Las Vegas casino where they provide free room + dinner + lunch everyday as long as we play above certain requirement. Obviously it is my choice. Still lose after all the free lunch.

forex i also lose because the investment bankers are very fast, much quicker than home investors.

i don't know why in hyip i win. maybe it's because everyone has equal advantage here and there is something to learn.

That is why if people don't want to invest anymore in hyip i'll just go party.

Last edited by dolin; 07-26-2010 at 05:45 PM..
Reply With Quote

Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com
  #23785  
Old 07-26-2010, 10:26 PM
umbertino umbertino is offline
Investor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 374
Default Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by coolpark View Post
What has Cherry Shares to do in the GF treat? GF paid as long as they could and the clever ones where making some profit out of it. GF like all the others using automated Forex trading software and seen with my own Eyes that last year back Future Global Investment made 802% from it just in one day, having running some times 50+ trades, in general he made daily between 7 to 19% and maybe once a month a daily total loss. He continued doing it until Pay Pay was getting in trouble with the FBI so even his accounts where frozen and to the news of last week it may take about 2-3 Years before he will get his and the investors money back.
GF was and is a registered Company and what has gone wrong who knows, here it is just simple speculation and hear say. You will stop whinning the moment when you look at it as a gamble instead of an investment. Since I am looking on it that way I am not concerned if they go down only when they will go down, meanwhile stop the stupid compounding and get your money out every time.
GF was NEVER a registered Company to begin with.........At least NOT registered with those Authorities it should have registered with in order to comply with the laws.......They said they were registered in Cyprus and Cyprus Authorities denied that and started inquiring about them infact.......
They were never backed by Forex or any real business/activity for that matter. They were a simple Ponzi Scheme. Paying John, with Bob's money. Cherry Shares is exactly the same.
Reply With Quote

Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com
  #23786  
Old 07-26-2010, 10:58 PM
dolin dolin is offline
Investor
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 148
Default Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com

Many admins and people got into big fights since the gf collapse.

it's like a force of nature, i can't really blame anyone not even gf.

but somehow i have a feeling a big party is coming. i don't know how... it seems impossible... i can't explain it with IQ... maybe it takes EQ to feel it... sometimes it is because people don't know how when it really happens...

Last edited by dolin; 07-26-2010 at 11:09 PM..
Reply With Quote

Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com
  #23787  
Old Yesterday, 07:54 AM
CreativeMoney CreativeMoney is offline
Amateur Investor
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 41
Default Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com

I was in geniusfunds. Since they closed down when do we get our investment back?
Reply With Quote

Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com
  #23788  
Old Yesterday, 11:09 AM
littleroundman littleroundman is offline
VIP Investor
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,684
Default Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by CreativeMoney View Post
I was in geniusfunds. Since they closed down when do we get our investment back?
Are you joking ???

You didn't make an "investment"

You played a HYIP ponzi game and lost.

HYIPs don't give money back or give refunds.

If you want to play the HYIPs, at least learn the "rules" and how they work before you join.
__________________
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
Reply With Quote

Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com
  #23789  
Old Yesterday, 05:48 PM
easymoney1 easymoney1 is offline
Amateur Investor
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 120
Default Re: Geniusfunds - geniusfunds.com

Regardless, if GF was an investment or HYIP Ponzi, is there anyone who will attempt restitution for investors for a portion of the balance and not an upfront fee?
__________________
E-Mail 3 Million Target Recipients Daily - Double opt-in - No Spam : http://www.paygear.com/141/cashier
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
genius funds, geniusfunds.com


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $135/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your Ad Here! Cost of Ad - $125
Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here! Cost of Ad - $115
Your Ad Here! Cost of Ad - $115
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $95
Cost of Ad - $95
Cost of Ad - $95
Cost of Ad - $95
Cost of Ad - $95
Cost of Ad - $95
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $95/Week


Your Ad Here for $85/week or $325/month

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:43 PM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.