our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
hyipregulate.com
Make Binary Money
UKASH EXCHANGE
ICQ: 22-11-13 - Jabber: ukashy@jabber.org
YOUR AD HERE!
For only $17/day, $99/week or $379/month on the most Popular HYIP related site online!
Put your banner or text in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


All banners and links On Talkgold are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertiser's claims. Use Extreme Caution & perform your own due diligence before sending money to anyone!Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!
Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Specific Program Discussion > Closed Programs and Scam Warnings

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

  #1  
Old 07-14-2003, 09:45 PM
nspelman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The first sign of a scam is when someone starts spamming sites like talkgold and spamming your personal inbox.

A person by the username of "goldfunds" is spamming everywhere.

Beware: "goldfunds"/goldfunds@aol.com/Gold Funds Investment.
Reply With Quote

  #2  
Old 07-15-2003, 12:42 AM
Turkey Turkey is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 0
Default

Ya, they are also sending e-gold SPAM - got one on my account this afternoon.

What is sad is that there are folks that are really stupid enough to spend on SPAM - if there wasn't there would be no SPAM

Internet Rule #1: Never EVER respond or do any biz with SPAM!

EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 07-28-2003, 09:36 AM
earningday earningday is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 12
Default

Second sign of a scam: Appauling english. Appauling english in the spam is even worse. You'd think that if they were serious, they would at least ask someone for a little help with translations (although a lot of people who speak english can't even write it). :roll: And if they're going to scam us, they should at least put some effort into it!
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-28-2003, 10:25 AM
gram914
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

3rd sign of a scam: Running a site off your ISP account (bigpong = bad choice) or a free account.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 07-28-2003, 10:28 AM
gram914
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Appauling english.
Yep, you were saying?
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 07-28-2003, 11:25 AM
earningday earningday is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 12
Default

Hmmm... I should know better than to spell wrong when I'm talking about grammar.

Anyway, I have never had any problems with bigpond and why should I pay for another webhost when I already have one that has proved reliable in the past? We have good intentions of buying a domain name in the extremely near future aswell.

All the *****ing I have heard about bigpond is about the dial-up service anyway. I admit that their dial-up makes dodo look good (who names their ISP after a distinct bird anyway?)

Hope to dispel your fears of a scam in the near future.

I think "bugpond" is a better term for it though.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $410/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $400
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $400
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $350
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $350
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $310
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $310
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $300
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $145
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $135/week
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $135/week
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $125/Week


Your Ad Here for $85/week or $325/month

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:21 AM.


Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Forum by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.