Quote:
|
Originally Posted by OffshorePrivacy
I agree, this is a widely promoted DC but almost no one exchanges it...was thinking the same thing today when I tried to exchange AG for WMZ
what it is the name "gold" in the currencies name???
|
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&a...i=&safe=images
The word gold in their name is to fool thick people into thinking Altergold backs their currency.
From what I can see, there is not even one real businessman who will admit to being part of this. Apparently, Altergold is backed by nothing at all, not even the word of an honest man.
Then there is this on their website;
Copyright © 2005 - 2008 Digital Group, Inc.
And this in the whois record:
Creation Date: 19-aug-2007
There website was served without a domain for that time? Or maybe the copyright notice is a lie designed to make thick people believe they have been around long enough to be trusted.
Digital Group Inc is a very old computer hardware maker from the USA. I know that Panama is not signatory to trademark treaty, and it is possible to steal another company's name in that country, but you have to ask, what sort of businessman steals another company's name?
Answer: Not the businessman I trust to hold my money.
For me, it does not matter. They tried to fool me into thinking they have gold. I do not trust those who try to fool me.