TalkPrizes.com
New forum for discussing how to make money online!!
CashTanker
Happy Investing, With Happy Christian Community
 
our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
Invest Book
ptvpartner.com
*Offshore Banking, Corporations, Anonymous Liberty Reserve debit cards issued instantly*
*Scans only Belize IBC with Cyprus Corporate Bank Account* www.offshoreprivacy.org
Rating A**** 4,000 MEMBERs and growing - Cassie Johnson pays 12% Daily at iMoneyReserve.com
*** EXPRESS CashOut Daily - BONUS upto $1,200 - VIP Customer Support - 12% RefCom - Top Management and Admin ***
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Specific Program Discussion > Closed Programs and Scam Warnings
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2009, 03:24 PM
talkgold talkgold is online now
Administrator
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 18,465
Send a message via AIM to talkgold Send a message via MSN to talkgold
Default WorldPay Scam

Just a quick note to let you guys know, Worldpay looks to be a scam. Here is a quote from one of their members:

Quote:
Look out for this E-mail. The fake e-mail calls itself a Worldpay Card Transaction Confirmation and claims to be a payment to the “Academic Resources Center Inc”. There is an attached file that contains a exe that is disguised as a doc. If you have your computer set to show extensions rather than hide them, you will see that it is actually an exe file. And as usual, and exe file sent from a strange e-mail, is of course a trojan virus. Delete this one, set it as spam.
Here is some more info on the scam:

Quote:
WorldPay Customers Receive Malware Embedded Invoices

Researchers at security company Sophos are warning online users about a new e-mail scam targeting customers of WorldPay (a unit of Royal Bank of Scotland) with malicious codes.

The fraudulent e-mail showing the caption "WorldPay CARD transaction Confirmation" claims that WorldPay has completed processing of the consumer's transaction and he would be notified at some later date about his order's hand over. In the scam, WorldPay represents itself as Amazon Inc.

The e-mail, which is dispatched randomly to people whether the recipient has bought anything from Amazon or not, provides an attachment containing an invoice for the so-called purchase.

When this attachment is opened, a malicious program is downloaded on the user's system that Sophos has identified as Troj/Agent-JUC.

Furthermore, the security company notes that the fraudulent e-mail appears legitimate and sounds believable as it uses the rightly spelled words and a formal text.

To cite an example, the e-mail tells the recipient that the confirmation merely suggests that his transaction has gone through successful processing and not that Amazon has accepted his order. The confirmation of the order's acceptance rests with Amazon Inc., which alone is responsible for delivering the item the recipient has ordered for, the e-mail states.

Meanwhile, according to security researchers, the malware distributors have selected WorldPay and not any other card issuer or payment processor because WorldPay is a well-known company especially after making news headlines several times recently.

Reportedly, WorldPay, in December 2008, announced a major incident of data breach in which some unknown criminals had gained access to data of many credit card purchases. Later, it was disclosed that the cyber criminals compromised the cards under a most complicated operation of credit card scam ever in history, yielding them a total $9 Million.
__________________
Any Posts I make, are for discussion purposes only. I am not vouching for any programs. One should invest in HYIPs with Extreme Caution.
Join Team Earners $13.00 will teach you to make a living online. 100% Money back guarantee.
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $540/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $530
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $520
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $510
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $500
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $470
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $440
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $310
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $300
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $230
Cost of Ad - $200
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $120
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $110
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $105
Cost of Ad - $100
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $100
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $80
Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
Well Profit

1500% - 2000% After 1 Day, 3200% - 4200% After 2 Days

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
GENIUS PROFIT

250% After 10 Minutes (Instant Withdrawal)
800% After 3 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
1400% After 10 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
2500% After 24 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
Www.Genius-Profit.Com
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:37 PM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.