our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
Magnetic Exchange - exchange Liberty Reserve, Perfect Money, LiqPay, STP, EgoPay, Payza
Winoptions
Buy Cheap HYIP Traffic
Buy Cheap High Quality Traffic for your HYIP, Doubler, or website!
BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protected Web Hosting!
The same protection that Talkgold Uses! Starting at $400/month when you mention Talkgold! The most reliable DDOS protection online!
Put your banner or text in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


All banners and links On Talkgold are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertiser's claims. Use Extreme Caution & perform your own due diligence before sending money to anyone!Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!
Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Everything Else > Everything Related to this Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Have I been SPAMMED?
  #1  
Old 07-12-2005, 09:48 PM
jambutty's Avatar
jambutty jambutty is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Darwen, Lancashire, England
Posts: 2,941
Question Have I been SPAMMED?

Entitled - TheHyipForum.com Looking for mods – I received a PM from jim2301 that reads:
"Hi, I am a moderator at Http://www.TheHYIPForum.com,

Just wanted to let you know that TheHYIPForum.com is looking for more
moderators. It's a forum similar to this one. It has discussion on
MLM, HYIPs, Cyclers, Autosurfs etc. If you feel like you could be a
good moderator and have experience like it appears you do, you should
go apply to be a moderator there. The post where they are asking for
moderators is located at: http://thehyipforum.com/showthread.php?t=38

Also, All you need is 10 posts to qualify for $30 cash!

Http://www.TheHYIPForum.com,

Thanks :-)"

Anyone else been spammed like this?
Reply With Quote

Re: Have I been SPAMMED?
  #2  
Old 07-12-2005, 09:51 PM
TonyUK's Avatar
TonyUK TonyUK is offline
VIP Investor
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: England, HQ Of British Empire
Posts: 1,156
Default Re: Have I been SPAMMED?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jambutty
Entitled - TheHyipForum.com Looking for mods – I received a PM from jim2301 that reads:
"Hi, I am a moderator at Http://www.TheHYIPForum.com,

Just wanted to let you know that TheHYIPForum.com is looking for more
moderators. It's a forum similar to this one. It has discussion on
MLM, HYIPs, Cyclers, Autosurfs etc. If you feel like you could be a
good moderator and have experience like it appears you do, you should
go apply to be a moderator there. The post where they are asking for
moderators is located at: http://thehyipforum.com/showthread.php?t=38

Also, All you need is 10 posts to qualify for $30 cash!

Http://www.TheHYIPForum.com,

Thanks :-)"

Anyone else been spammed like this?
Hi Jam. Yes they spammed me too along with everyone I think. I made it clear that if anyone wanted me to be a mod then they should ask me properly - I have no intention of applying anywhere, least of all justifying WHY I should be selected.

As so often happens, nice idea but zero ability to impliment it properly.

SORT THEM OUT BRIAN - I PRESUME YOU SOLD THEM BANNER SPACE, NOT THE RIGHT TO SPAM EVERY MEMBER SYSTEMATICALLY !

__________________
Reply With Quote

Re: Have I been SPAMMED?
  #3  
Old 07-12-2005, 09:51 PM
Dante's Avatar
Dante Dante is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 28
Default Re: Have I been SPAMMED?

I received the same PM.
Reply With Quote

Re: Have I been SPAMMED?
  #4  
Old 07-13-2005, 01:12 AM
saxifrage's Avatar
saxifrage saxifrage is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,009
Default Re: Have I been SPAMMED?

Damn.

And here I was thinking I was special.
__________________
*As is true of all witch-hunting groups, the greatest sin was not so much the specific transgressions of the member, but any refusal to sanction the heresy-hunting procedure itself. - Rothbard
* Ron Paul for President
Reply With Quote

Re: Have I been SPAMMED?
  #5  
Old 07-13-2005, 01:15 AM
talkgold talkgold is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 19,170
Send a message via AIM to talkgold Send a message via MSN to talkgold
Default Re: Have I been SPAMMED?

I contacted them, and they said that one of their moderators spammed people. They said that they told their mods to try and get some other good mods, and evidently one of the mods spammed some people. I will banner the guy who did it.

Brian
__________________
Any Posts I make, are for discussion purposes only. I am not vouching for any programs. One should invest in HYIPs with Extreme Caution.
Join Team Earners $13.00 will teach you to make a living online. 100% Money back guarantee.
Reply With Quote

Re: Have I been SPAMMED?
  #6  
Old 07-13-2005, 08:23 AM
TonyUK's Avatar
TonyUK TonyUK is offline
VIP Investor
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: England, HQ Of British Empire
Posts: 1,156
Default Re: Have I been SPAMMED?

Quote:
Originally Posted by talkgold
I contacted them, and they said that one of their moderators spammed people. They said that they told their mods to try and get some other good mods, and evidently one of the mods spammed some people. I will banner the guy who did it.

Brian
Thanks Brian. I do not believe this shallow rubbish for one moment but thank you for marking their card. At least they know for the future.

__________________
Reply With Quote

Re: Have I been SPAMMED?
  #7  
Old 07-13-2005, 01:46 PM
Extra's Avatar
Extra Extra is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 545
Default Re: Have I been SPAMMED?

I'm sure the admin was fully aware of what was going on.
Reply With Quote

Re: Have I been SPAMMED?
  #8  
Old 07-13-2005, 04:19 PM
nikkim nikkim is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 105
Default Re: Have I been SPAMMED?

I got the same one too
Reply With Quote

Re: Have I been SPAMMED?
  #9  
Old 07-16-2005, 12:58 PM
yakuza yakuza is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Living in woods
Posts: 5,302
Send a message via MSN to yakuza Send a message via Yahoo to yakuza
Default Re: Have I been SPAMMED?

Quote:
Originally Posted by talkgold
I contacted them, and they said that one of their moderators spammed people. They said that they told their mods to try and get some other good mods, and evidently one of the mods spammed some people. I will banner the guy who did it.

Brian
Easy exit by admin...LOL. And who believes a mod did that and not the admin itself?? rediculous.. Nobody will spend a lot of times promoting a site he doesn't owned...

Anyway, I think I'm one of those members who did not received such spam here in TG . but in GPT, I got.. he is scattering his venom everywhere...LOL.
Reply With Quote

Re: Have I been SPAMMED?
  #10  
Old 07-30-2005, 01:17 PM
jaxer jaxer is offline
Investor
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 360
Default Re: Have I been SPAMMED?

I got this one from jim2301.

"Question
just wondering, did you ever check out http://www.thehyipforum.com ?
Are they reliable with their inside info?

Beside talkgold and thehyipforum.com which other sites do you use?"
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $400/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $380
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $380
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $350
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $350
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $310
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $310
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $300
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $135/week
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $135/week
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $125/Week


Your Ad Here for $85/week or $325/month

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Forum by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.