CashTanker
Happy Investing, With Happy Christian Community
 
our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
The HYIP Forum
Your Ad here!
TeamEarners.com IS HERE!!
TeamEarners.com is Finally Here!! Sign up today to revolutionize the way you make money online!
YOUR AD HERE!
For only $17/day, $99/week or $379/month on the most Popular HYIP related site online!
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Specific Program Discussion > Closed Programs and Scam Warnings
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2005, 02:05 PM
janc63 janc63 is offline
TeamEarners.com Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 477
Default Re: Fxig Info Please?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devilboy
See my blog about them - and check out FeederFund's info on them.

Yes they may be a ponzi, but I think the risk is low enough to go for it.
Hi Devilboy,

I want to ask you something if I may.

You say that it may be possible that FXIG is a ponzi, yet the risk is low enough to invest in them?

If they are a ponzi, then why is the risk low? And if they are a ponzi, how can they be approoved by Feederfund then? It would lower the trustworthy of feederfund as well.

Please, can you comment on this?

Jan
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 06-08-2007, 10:21 AM
macks macks is offline
Investor
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 213
Default Re: Fxig Info Please?

I have NO A units, unfortunately i have 9600 B units in one account and 13000 B units in another, not going to do any verifying until am in profit, too depressing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-13-2005, 04:26 PM
Devilboy's Avatar
Devilboy Devilboy is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 610
Default Re: Fxig Info Please?

I don't know if they are a ponzi or not. I did my best to find out if they are, but everyone I trust says they are fine. They DO have a forex trading account like they claim, and the trader is a well-known trusted member of the community.

Some claim that it's a ponzi, but I trust them less than the sources that says they are fine. FF states that 'the risk of fraud is negligible' I trust FeederFund because of it's track record. Also I know they've been around for 3 years - when a program has been around that long it becomes highly improbable that it's a ponzi.

So in my mind the risk is small enough for me to invest in them, especially since I'll make back my money in only 5 months. The moment I find that they are in fact a ponzi, I'll cash out immediately.

Does that answer your question Jan?
__________________
TeamAaronShara hates me!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-25-2005, 06:18 AM
Emu Emu is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 99
Default Re: Fxig Info Please?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devilboy
I don't know if they are a ponzi or not. I did my best to find out if they are, but everyone I trust says they are fine. They DO have a forex trading account like they claim, and the trader is a well-known trusted member of the community.

Some claim that it's a ponzi, but I trust them less than the sources that says they are fine. FF states that 'the risk of fraud is negligible' I trust FeederFund because of it's track record. Also I know they've been around for 3 years - when a program has been around that long it becomes highly improbable that it's a ponzi.

So in my mind the risk is small enough for me to invest in them, especially since I'll make back my money in only 5 months. The moment I find that they are in fact a ponzi, I'll cash out immediately.

Does that answer your question Jan?
I'm curious - how do you *know* that FXIG has been around 3 yrs?

Anyone know if http://web.archive.org/web/200406132.../www.fxig.com/ is their old web site? (I hope not!) is their an archive somewhere of their old site?

and a question to the others anyone know why hyiptiming or anyone else say that FXIG is a ponzi?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-14-2005, 02:00 PM
DriverDan's Avatar
DriverDan DriverDan is offline
VIP Investor
Join Date: May 2005
Location: NY USA
Posts: 1,391
Send a message via AIM to DriverDan
Default Re: Fxig Info Please?

FXIG opened to the public at the end of 2004. The rest of the trading history is supposedly from before they went public.
__________________
Disclaimer: I am not licensed in any way. Everything written here is my opinion. I do not offer individual investment advice.

PONZI SCAMS ARE ILLEGAL
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-14-2005, 04:14 PM
Yyuan's Avatar
Yyuan Yyuan is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Egoldclub.cn
Posts: 5,278
Send a message via ICQ to Yyuan Send a message via AIM to Yyuan Send a message via MSN to Yyuan Send a message via Yahoo to Yyuan
Default Re: Fxig Info Please?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DriverDan
FXIG opened to the public at the end of 2004. The rest of the trading history is supposedly from before they went public.
Exactly.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-12-2005, 09:31 PM
Daddy-O Daddy-O is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
Default Re: FXIG - FXIG.com

I shot an email to FXIG regarding the tax issue and they said they do not provide any tax forms. I've heard of others discussing IBC's and whatnot but in the end you may waste more time trying to dodge uncle Sam than just paying him. My tax attorney did explain several vehicles that are available but the were all expensive and complex. Im not at the stage where I need to be thinking of these things. He did say to keep documentation of every withdraw. Hope this helped answer your question.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-12-2005, 09:35 PM
Daddy-O Daddy-O is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 22
Default Re: FXIG - FXIG.com

There is a great deal of talk about FXIG closing to new investors/new money. Has anybody been fortunate enough to have been a part of something like this? What takes place? Do we keep our principle and just pull out the profit every month? I'd be interested to hear what the group has to say. I shot an email to FXIG but didnt get a response.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-13-2005, 12:23 AM
JackCheese JackCheese is offline
Investor
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 148
Default Re: FXIG - FXIG.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daddy-O
There is a great deal of talk about FXIG closing to new investors/new money.
I think there is speculation along that line but when reading anything attributed to FF or FXIG itself I have not seen that put forth. (as always I could be wrong.)
Comments attributed to them indicate they are comfortable trading in much larger volume than they are presently.
One thing I see in any online forum is TONS of speculation. Where the truth lies may be another thing all together.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-14-2005, 03:47 AM
luftmensch's Avatar
luftmensch luftmensch is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: U.S.
Posts: 60
Default Re: FXIG - FXIG.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by JackCheese
I think there is speculation along that line but when reading anything attributed to FF or FXIG itself I have not seen that put forth. (as always I could be wrong.)
Comments attributed to them indicate they are comfortable trading in much larger volume than they are presently.
One thing I see in any online forum is TONS of speculation. Where the truth lies may be another thing all together.
After getting the impression from this forum that FXIG closing to new investors was an established fact, I contacted them to find out when the actual deadline was. They stated that they had no plans to close to new investments at this time. So, point well taken regarding speculation.
__________________
VivaSurf - 3% for 70 days
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $540/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $530
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $520
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $510
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $500
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $470
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $460
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $440
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $310
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $300
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $230
Cost of Ad - $200
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $120
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $110
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $105
Cost of Ad - $100
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $100
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $80
Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
Well Profit

1500% - 2000% After 1 Day, 3200% - 4200% After 2 Days

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
GENIUS PROFIT

250% After 10 Minutes (Instant Withdrawal)
800% After 3 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
1400% After 10 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
2500% After 24 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
Www.Genius-Profit.Com
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:26 PM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.