CashTanker
Happy Investing, With Happy Christian Community
 
our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
BlockDOS.net
imoneyreserve.com
EARN 8.5% WEEKLY FOREVER - ARBSFUND Inc
8.5% REFERRAL COMMISSION FAST PAYOUT 24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT www.arbsfund.com
TeamEarners.com IS HERE!!
TeamEarners.com is Finally Here!! Sign up today to revolutionize the way you make money online!
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Specific Program Discussion > Closed Programs and Scam Warnings
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 07-25-2005, 09:30 AM
Emu Emu is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 99
Default Re: Fxig Info Please?

Yep hansG that is what FXIG told me, and I think they have posted this elsewhere. Now I am trying to check with feederfund whether they could verify FXIG's trading results or only that they had an account with a brocker as i-midas.com says. (which would be a lot less meaningful, so it would be a good find by i-midas.)

And we probably have to trust that feederfund and FXIG are not the same people I think I am prepared to do this at the moment. I'm not sure how that could really be tested anyway.
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #22  
Old 07-25-2005, 09:33 AM
HansG's Avatar
HansG HansG is offline
Investor
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 373
Default Re: Fxig Info Please?

Best of luck EMU, I'm curious what you will be able to dig up. Sceptical as I am, I already diversify my FF money into ITS, Club4x and FXIG (not just FXIG) and I'm in the process of further diversifying the low-risk part of my portfolio with the addition of some private programmes. Even with a great programme like FF around we still need to be insanely paranoid and not just rely on FF as the stable element
__________________
HansG: Just some HYIP dinosaur from a time and place long gone...
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-25-2005, 11:28 AM
Devilboy's Avatar
Devilboy Devilboy is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 610
Default Re: FXIG new domain name explained

The plot thickens...
__________________
TeamAaronShara hates me!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-25-2005, 12:32 PM
doc_CLUB's Avatar
doc_CLUB doc_CLUB is offline
Investor
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 188
Default Re: FXIG new domain name explained

Reseller... if someone buys an expired domain and imediatly pays for it under his name wont the expired domain again get extended this time under the new name.. ?? hens the new expiry date as above !

coz if fx admin says that he brought an expired domain then he has to pay for it.. once its paid it isnt expired anymore right ???

im not in to these thigs.. am i correct or not.. ORdoes the new owner get the new registration date as a start date ?? if this is the case then the start date cant be 2004 in which case u have a good point..

pls enlighten me..
__________________
BEST OF THE BEST !
StudioTraffic 12DAILY
FAST MARKET
feederfund
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-25-2005, 12:48 PM
Reseller Reseller is offline
Investor
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 186
Default Re: FXIG new domain name explained

Quote:
Originally Posted by doc_CLUB
Reseller... if someone buys an expired domain and imediatly pays for it under his name wont the expired domain again get extended this time under the new name.. ?? hens the new expiry date as above !

coz if fx admin says that he brought an expired domain then he has to pay for it.. once its paid it isnt expired anymore right ???

im not in to these thigs.. am i correct or not.. ORdoes the new owner get the new registration date as a start date ?? if this is the case then the start date cant be 2004 in which case u have a good point..

pls enlighten me..
Im not an expert about domains.... I got quite some money invested at fxig and these things make me worry. I tought the new owner get the new registration as a start date. Would like the be confirmed by someone who knows a thing or 2 about domains.

I edit my post temporarily until I'm confirmed or not.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-25-2005, 12:53 PM
Reseller Reseller is offline
Investor
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 186
Default Re: FXIG new domain name explained

From http://www.domains.coop/faqs/default.aspx?cat=3#16
Quote:
If you do not renew your domain name before it expires it will stop working soon after its expiry date. If you are using the domain for your website or email these services will also stop working. Your domain name will be marked as "inactive" for the first 45 days after expiry and can be renewed from your account. After 45 days the name is deleted and released into the list of available names.
Seems like I was right............
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-25-2005, 12:55 PM
Devilboy's Avatar
Devilboy Devilboy is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 610
Default Re: FXIG new domain name explained

What I don't understand is why they registered fxinvestmentgroup.com (and fxig.com apparently) via Domains by Proxy. That smacks of ponzi to me. If you're legit why not just get your ISP to register it for you? What's wrong with using your business name?
__________________
TeamAaronShara hates me!
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07-25-2005, 01:37 PM
sunflower sunflower is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 63
Default Re: FXIG new domain name explained

4xclub also registered the domain via DomainsByProxy.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07-25-2005, 02:24 PM
Yyuan's Avatar
Yyuan Yyuan is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Egoldclub.cn
Posts: 5,278
Send a message via ICQ to Yyuan Send a message via AIM to Yyuan Send a message via MSN to Yyuan Send a message via Yahoo to Yyuan
Default Re: FXIG new domain name explained

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devilboy
What I don't understand is why they registered fxinvestmentgroup.com (and fxig.com apparently) via Domains by Proxy. That smacks of ponzi to me. If you're legit why not just get your ISP to register it for you? What's wrong with using your business name?
Dont want to be rude here, is DV your real name?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07-25-2005, 02:55 PM
ydutil ydutil is offline
Senior Investor
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 417
Default Re: Fxig Info Please?

Quote:
Yep hansG that is what FXIG told me, and I think they have posted this elsewhere. Now I am trying to check with feederfund whether they could verify FXIG's trading results or only that they had an account with a brocker as i-midas.com says. (which would be a lot less meaningful, so it would be a good find by i-midas.)
This is what FF admin said when he introduced FXIG.

Quote:
We have spoken to the principal brokers and viewed their reports showing multi-million dollar margin accounts and significant profits. Our view is that FXIG presents a negligible fraud risk.
And later on I remember someone who posted an email from FF admin when he asked if FF had really seen actual trades. FF admin responded that he only was able to confirm they had trading accounts at the broker but was not able to see any live trading reports.

Just ask FXIG if you invest 100k with them, if they will accept to show you their trading reports. They will say no.

Or just ask them if their trader could manage a 500k account for you and give 60% of the monthly profit to the trader. That's a 60k paycheck NET for the trader MONTHLY. They will say no. Tell me, what trader in the world would refuse that.
__________________
Early to bed, early to rise...until you get enough money to do otherwise.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $530/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $520
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $510
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $500
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $470
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $460
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $440
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $410
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $310
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $300
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $230
Cost of Ad - $200
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $120
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $110
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $105
Cost of Ad - $100
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $100
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $80
Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
Well Profit

1500% - 2000% After 1 Day, 3200% - 4200% After 2 Days

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
GENIUS PROFIT

250% After 10 Minutes (Instant Withdrawal)
800% After 3 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
1400% After 10 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
2500% After 24 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
Www.Genius-Profit.Com
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:38 PM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.