our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
Loanclicks.com
Your Ad here!
YOUR AD HERE!
For only $17/day, $99/week or $379/month on the most Popular HYIP related site online!
BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protected Web Hosting!
The same protection that Talkgold Uses! Starting at $400/month when you mention Talkgold! The most reliable DDOS protection online!
Put your banner or text in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


All banners and links On Talkgold are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertiser's claims. Use Extreme Caution & perform your own due diligence before sending money to anyone!Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!
Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Everything Else > The WarZone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com
  #3491  
Old 06-27-2010, 12:36 PM
sudarsan7532's Avatar
sudarsan7532 sudarsan7532 is offline
Premium Club Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,189
Default Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by SAP View Post
Sad to hear many are suffering by this one-man scam

This Garrett (if that is his real name) must be laughing his way to the bank.

No wonder he has all the 'accountants' working for him, just to count the money for him!
This is not a one man scam. Garrnett had chat room mods who were responsible for luring investors. The chatroom and the mods were the most important entities that were responsible for the huge growth of this scam.

One of PTV mods Aneel khowaja is running a forum called http://cashfindforum.com and he is also a member of TG forum.... he username in TG is AMKOOO http://www.talkgold.com/forum/member.php?u=151691
Reply With Quote

Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com
  #3492  
Old 06-27-2010, 12:42 PM
SAP SAP is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 0
Default Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com

So this Aneel guy still around?

Surely Aneel is still with Garrett. Anybody get to him yet?
Reply With Quote

Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com
  #3493  
Old 06-27-2010, 03:13 PM
sudarsan7532's Avatar
sudarsan7532 sudarsan7532 is offline
Premium Club Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,189
Default Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by SAP View Post
So this Aneel guy still around?

Surely Aneel is still with Garrett. Anybody get to him yet?
Aneel is not with garrnett, this guy lives in India. He is aged between 20 - 30 and runs a PTP forum which is turning scam slowly.

If you want his IP address, PM me. That is if your really seriously want to catch the scammers behind ptv.
Reply With Quote

Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com
  #3494  
Old 06-27-2010, 05:32 PM
lionking's Avatar
lionking lionking is offline
Senior Investor
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 534
Default Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by SAP View Post
So this Aneel guy still around?

Surely Aneel is still with Garrett. Anybody get to him yet?
Obviously you are very new to this HYIP scam industry, and you have no idea about how things are done.

I am 100% sure that absolutely none of all the hired chatroom and forum moderators have the slightest idea about who really is "Garrett" (btw, Garrett is not his real first name) and did not have any kind of real traceable contact information about him.

But they all were just some cheap shameless online moneymakers, liars, who for some cash would do just about anything, and who do not care at all if because of them a lots of folks are losing money.
I'm sure that the majority of them knew this was a scam, because some were long time in the HYIP arena.

If catched, they should be also put on trial by the authorities.
They were paid to facilitate a scam!
.

Last edited by lionking; 06-27-2010 at 05:54 PM..
Reply With Quote

Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com
  #3495  
Old 06-27-2010, 06:40 PM
baylee baylee is offline
Senior Investor
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 565
Default Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by sudarsan7532 View Post
This is not a one man scam. Garrnett had chat room mods who were responsible for luring investors. The chatroom and the mods were the most important entities that were responsible for the huge growth of this scam.

One of PTV mods Aneel khowaja is running a forum called http://cashfindforum.com and he is also a member of TG forum.... he username in TG is AMKOOO http://www.talkgold.com/forum/member.php?u=151691
Do Not forget Lightning, she is still around at MyCrapForum modding for Mutt.
Reply With Quote

Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com
  #3496  
Old 06-27-2010, 06:46 PM
makingmoneyagain makingmoneyagain is offline
VIP Investor
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,487
Default Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by SAP View Post
Anyway to get this Garrett guy and bring him to justice?

It won't be long before he'll be back under a different name and a whole new scam!

Stop this guy now!
Nobody knew who Garrett is or was.

Greg
__________________
MAKING MONEY AGAIN BLOG
Click Here
New URL For The Best Blog On TG
Reply With Quote

Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com
  #3497  
Old 06-27-2010, 08:51 PM
Not_A_Newbie Not_A_Newbie is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 9,473
Default Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by makingmoneyagain View Post
Nobody knew who Garrett is or was.

Greg
100% agree with you.

Hired mods will have known him as "Garrett", he will have communicated with them via PM, email, Skype, IM, etc. and all they will ever have known is the guy paying them was "Garrett". Pay will have been via LR, that is how this arena works. Similar programs in the past will have paid their mods with e-gold or any other anonymous e-currency.

I'm in no doubt that "Garrett" has been around before. The newbies who think that setting up a HYIP is easy money learn very quickly that you have to have some money (albeit scammed money) behind you to make it work.

PTV worked because "Garrett" had the funds. He'll be back with a new name and a new program in time, he'll be in no hurry, bad memories soon move on in this arena and I believe his will not be the next 'big one'. There's a few biggies gone belly-up well ahead of PTV that will reappear before "Garrett" resurfaces.

JMO
Reply With Quote

Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com
  #3498  
Old 06-27-2010, 10:33 PM
laidback's Avatar
laidback laidback is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 244
Default Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by notanewbie View Post
100% agree with you.

Hired mods will have known him as "Garrett", he will have communicated with them via PM, email, Skype, IM, etc. and all they will ever have known is the guy paying them was "Garrett". Pay will have been via LR, that is how this arena works. Similar programs in the past will have paid their mods with e-gold or any other anonymous e-currency.

I'm in no doubt that "Garrett" has been around before. The newbies who think that setting up a HYIP is easy money learn very quickly that you have to have some money (albeit scammed money) behind you to make it work.

PTV worked because "Garrett" had the funds. He'll be back with a new name and a new program in time, he'll be in no hurry, bad memories soon move on in this arena and I believe his will not be the next 'big one'. There's a few biggies gone belly-up well ahead of PTV that will reappear before "Garrett" resurfaces.

JMO
There were a number of people that seemed to think that "Garrett" was "Xavier" from FLO, which was before my time. Whether he was or not, the outcome was the same.
Reply With Quote

Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com
  #3499  
Old 06-27-2010, 10:58 PM
baylee baylee is offline
Senior Investor
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 565
Default Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by laidback View Post
There were a number of people that seemed to think that "Garrett" was "Xavier" from FLO, which was before my time. Whether he was or not, the outcome was the same.
One was tribune, a former FLO mod for Xavier, and another was umbertino, both very knowledgeable people in this arena. I tend to give their views a lot of weight.
Reply With Quote

Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com
  #3500  
Old 06-28-2010, 02:47 PM
laidback's Avatar
laidback laidback is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 244
Default Re: Ptvpartner - Ptvpartner.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by baylee View Post
One was tribune, a former FLO mod for Xavier, and another was umbertino, both very knowledgeable people in this arena. I tend to give their views a lot of weight.
I would agree.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
greatest, ptvpartner, scam


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $230/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $220
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $220
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $220
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $210
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $210
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $200
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $125/Week


Your Ad Here for $85/week or $325/month

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:12 AM.


Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Forum by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.