TalkPrizes.com
New forum for discussing how to make money online!!
CashTanker
Happy Investing, With Happy Christian Community
 
our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
imoneyreserve.com
BidFight.com - Save 90% off on items
BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protected Web Hosting!
The same protection that Talkgold Uses! Starting at $400/month when you mention Talkgold! The most reliable DDOS protection online!
YOUR AD HERE!
For only $17/day, $99/week or $379/month on the most Popular HYIP related site online!
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Specific Program Discussion > Closed Programs and Scam Warnings
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2005, 04:24 PM
jlpicard's Avatar
jlpicard jlpicard is offline
VIP Investor
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 1,087
Default Re: VAOL-Investments

Quote:
Originally Posted by sleeper
Does anyone know anything other than the website was hacked and is down? Do we know anything about the domain and any numbers listed for contact in that area? I mean someone has had to have contact with somebody from here or there that knows the principles or something?

I mean the way they ran makes no sense if they did with recent changes and such?

I mean when these guys runs there is usually much more information and it's obvious they ran. I don't find that in this case. That all being said, did they have a forum or backup site that anybody knows about? I know they had a forum but I had not re registered yet and all that? Has anyone sent an email to admin or contacts yet? Even if they were hacked they should have been able to regain control and such by now, but maybe not?

It's just weird that nobody seems to know anything?
I sent an e-mail to support since I had the address from an earlier inquiry. The message hasn't bounced, but I haven't received a reply either and quite honestly, I don't expect one.

These guys are gone. They've been down for about a week with no communication to members. They could have sent us a message using their massmail@vaol-investments.com address which send out announcement. The last one I received from this address was Dec 19.

I got two successful withdrawls on Dec 20 and then the "attack" (which I believe is totally bogus...) started on Dec 21.

Just out of curiosity, I did just tried to do an e-gold spend for $0.01 a few minutes ago and was successful. This means their e-gold account is still active...
__________________
In the absence of scrutiny, absurdity prevails. - Dr. Paul Kordis
US healthcare ranked 37th in the world: Find out who our system truly serves.
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 12-29-2005, 03:35 AM
powermoney powermoney is offline
Investor
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 146
Default Re: VAOL-Investments

These type of cons are very good at running and disappearing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2005, 06:39 AM
sleeper sleeper is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 11
Default Re: VAOL-Investments

My latest information source on these guys says there gone for good. The only part that everybody is caught up on in how they did it. As far as going private and not trying to wrangle more funds, although I did add money to my acct at there direction that you had 24hrs before your acct was deleted.

So that part makes very good sense to me. Classic Con of which I should have known better and usually do.

My source had both public and private email addresses, neither of which are providing a response now. This source also had phone numbers, of which neither work(This confirms information listed previously in a post about phone numbers not working.)

Bottom Line- All signs point to Gone. Admin it maybe time to retire this thread to the closed up shop of horrors.
__________________
Sleeper
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-29-2005, 01:02 PM
proinvestor proinvestor is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 9
Default Re: VAOL-Investments

i cant believe nobody has any DD info on them.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-29-2005, 01:56 PM
powermoney powermoney is offline
Investor
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 146
Default Re: VAOL-Investments

Doesn't take much to cancel a phone line, and discontinue internet/email service. Having a phone contact, even a name does not make a program legitimate. And, if it's run by a legal corporation, they can often shut down, go out of business without any personal liability.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-29-2005, 03:29 PM
transparent transparent is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,274
Default Re: VAOL-Investments

if they were "hacked" that should not have given the "hackers" access to all their money still, which should have been invested elsewhere already anyways and not just sitting on their ecurrency acc's.


being hacked is a very usual excuse... it works on stupid people and the smart people knew they were investing in a scam anyways and to them the "hacked" message is just another goodbye message...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-30-2005, 02:42 AM
powermoney powermoney is offline
Investor
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 146
Default Re: VAOL-Investments

The site resolves to 69.50.165.118, one hop from nLayer Communications (nlayer.net), a hosting company in Cali.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-30-2005, 11:07 AM
duvester's Avatar
duvester duvester is offline
VIP Investor
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: duves.net
Posts: 1,018
Send a message via MSN to duvester Send a message via Yahoo to duvester
Default Re: VAOL-Investments

there is no different between gone and hacking. they're both scamming our money
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-03-2006, 08:10 AM
XPlore's Avatar
XPlore XPlore is offline
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Cyber
Posts: 1,114
Default Re: VAOL-Investments - vaol-investments.com

Well.. Is this one SCAM already...? wtf..
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-03-2006, 11:34 AM
voyo's Avatar
voyo voyo is offline
TeamEarners.com Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,685
Default Re: VAOL-Investments - vaol-investments.com

Unfortunately looks like that. Another proof that going private does not mean the program is getting stronger.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $550/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $540
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $530
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $520
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $510
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $310
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $230
Cost of Ad - $200
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $120
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $120
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $110
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $105
Cost of Ad - $100
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $100
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $80
Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
Well Profit

1500% - 2000% After 1 Day, 3200% - 4200% After 2 Days

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
GENIUS PROFIT

250% After 10 Minutes (Instant Withdrawal)
800% After 3 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
1400% After 10 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
2500% After 24 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
Www.Genius-Profit.Com
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:16 PM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.