TalkPrizes.com
New forum for discussing how to make money online!!
CashTanker
Happy Investing, With Happy Christian Community
 
our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
Forex n Pips
Unique  profit oportunity !
*Offshore Banking, Corporations, Anonymous Liberty Reserve debit cards issued instantly*
*Scans only Belize IBC with Cyprus Corporate Bank Account* www.offshoreprivacy.org
$500 SIGNUP bonus! Limited time offer! Pays 15%-30% daily at Global-Fund.Net
$500 signup bonus - 10% referal bonus - $10,000 monthly to win
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Specific Program Discussion > Closed Programs and Scam Warnings
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2006, 07:02 PM
beastjr@beastjr.com beastjr@beastjr.com is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 19
Default Re: VAOL-Investments - vaol-investments.com

Anyone know if the site has been hacked or anything?
I cannot get into my site and there is no explanation forthcoming from VAOL as to why.
My assumption (and I may be naive) is I that they are still reliable.
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 01-04-2006, 07:21 PM
ken123's Avatar
ken123 ken123 is offline
Investor
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 375
Default Re: VAOL-Investments - vaol-investments.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by beastjr@beastjr.com
Anyone know if the site has been hacked or anything?
I cannot get into my site and there is no explanation forthcoming from VAOL as to why.
My assumption (and I may be naive) is I that they are still reliable.
It is gone with our money. It is a scammer without a doubt.
__________________
Hot Top Sites - List your site or HYIP referrals for free.
HYIP Daily Blog - Latest news on HYIP on the net. A must read for HYIP investors.
Prosper Loan Investing Forums
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-04-2006, 11:23 PM
Sygmoral's Avatar
Sygmoral Sygmoral is offline
Investor
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Belgium
Posts: 204
Default Re: VAOL-Investments - vaol-investments.com



I just received this email (about an hour ago) on my VAOL email address. With "VAOL email address" I mean the email address that I have only ever used to register with VAOL and for nothing else. Therefore the email must come from their former admins (or, if the story is true, from the hackers):

Quote:
Hi!
Great news, I found an investment company called
Swiss-financial, It's a high yield investment
program. I didn't believe in it so I invested 70 $ and
I got more than that. Then I invested 360$ and got 520
$ They have pretty good offers . You wouldn't believe, but they also have
bonus system. Please do me a favour, go to this link
http://www.swiss-financial.biz?r=allan and register
there as a new member, don't forget to mention that I
recommended that link to you.
Thanks.
http://www.swiss-financial.biz?r=allan
That website doesn't even work on all pages.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-05-2006, 01:50 AM
jlpicard's Avatar
jlpicard jlpicard is offline
VIP Investor
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 1,087
Default Re: VAOL-Investments - vaol-investments.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sygmoral


I just received this email (about an hour ago) on my VAOL email address. With "VAOL email address" I mean the email address that I have only ever used to register with VAOL and for nothing else. Therefore the email must come from their former admins (or, if the story is true, from the hackers):

Quote:
Hi!
Great news, I found an investment company called
Swiss-financial, It's a high yield investment
program. I didn't believe in it so I invested 70 $ and
I got more than that. Then I invested 360$ and got 520
$ They have pretty good offers . You wouldn't believe, but they also have
bonus system. Please do me a favour, go to this link
http://www.swiss-financial.biz?r=allan and register
there as a new member, don't forget to mention that I
recommended that link to you.
Thanks.
http://www.swiss-financial.biz?r=allan
That website doesn't even work on all pages.
Thanks for your post Syg. I got a similar message and was wondering how I got it. I sent a reply asking the sender ('spammer' is probably more accurate...) how he got my e-mail address. I didn't expect a reply, but now I don't need one thanks to you.

As for swiss-financial, it looks rather rinky-dink to me. The FAQ is comical. I love how they explain how they make money:

Quote:
Our high benefits are conditioned to investing capital in rapidly developing economic spheres. This way is profitable, but not stable. Owing to our professionals we derive highest possible benefit with the least risk.
... like this tells us anything about what they do. I wouldn't put a dime into these guys.

My guess/speculation is that someone from VOAL sold their db to the spammer who sent this message...
__________________
In the absence of scrutiny, absurdity prevails. - Dr. Paul Kordis
US healthcare ranked 37th in the world: Find out who our system truly serves.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-07-2006, 07:20 PM
SlickScorpion SlickScorpion is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 55
Default Re: VAOL-Investments - vaol-investments.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by beastjr@beastjr.com
Anyone know if the site has been hacked or anything?
I cannot get into my site and there is no explanation forthcoming from VAOL as to why.
My assumption (and I may be naive) is I that they are still reliable.
What on this planet we call earth would make you think they were still reliable after not responding to anyone for over 2 weeks?
__________________
MPDW
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-13-2006, 04:40 PM
goldmine's Avatar
goldmine goldmine is offline
VIP Investor
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: France
Posts: 1,148
Send a message via Yahoo to goldmine
Default Re: VAOL-Investments - vaol-investments.com

Just to put it in my "gone" folder!
__________________
Don't worry, be happy !!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-13-2006, 04:49 PM
f1rm f1rm is offline
Folder Moderator
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: f1rm.teamearners.com
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: VAOL-Investments - vaol-investments.com

Moved to the "Closed Programs and Scam Warnings" section

F1RM
__________________
I Will Pay for Your TeamEarners Membership (Yes, You've Read Correctly)

1) Sign up using this link and pay for your membership

2) Your account will be credited with $13 within 24-48 hours
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-04-2009, 02:16 PM
candycandy candycandy is offline
Investor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 303
Default Re: VAOL-Investments - vaol-investments.com

this site is scam ?
very bad
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $550/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $540
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $530
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $520
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $510
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $500
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $470
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $310
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $300
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $230
Cost of Ad - $200
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $120
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $110
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $105
Cost of Ad - $100
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $100
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $80
Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
Well Profit

1500% - 2000% After 1 Day, 3200% - 4200% After 2 Days

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
GENIUS PROFIT

250% After 10 Minutes (Instant Withdrawal)
800% After 3 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
1400% After 10 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
2500% After 24 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
Www.Genius-Profit.Com
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:16 AM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.