our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
Earn 2% per day, $200 per day, huge commissions, and lifetime income
Make Binary Money
BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protected Web Hosting!
The same protection that Talkgold Uses! Starting at $400/month when you mention Talkgold! The most reliable DDOS protection online!
Buy Cheap HYIP Traffic
Buy Cheap High Quality Traffic for your HYIP, Doubler, or website!
Put your banner or text in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


All banners and links On Talkgold are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertiser's claims. Use Extreme Caution & perform your own due diligence before sending money to anyone!Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!
Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Everything Else > Archive

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

  #111  
Old 06-25-2004, 06:32 AM
goldbug102
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I realize that many of us have been in hyip for several years, myself since stockgeneration in 1998. During that time, most of us know that most hyips are scams and ponzis. Are we now just here to get in early, and make quick profit, or are we now here to find that 0.01% that is actually a real and honest program?

Just getting a consensus,
Raven
Reply With Quote

  #112  
Old 06-25-2004, 09:36 AM
AT-A-GLANCE AT-A-GLANCE is offline
Amateur Investor
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by shipdit+Jun 24 2004, 05:38 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (shipdit @ Jun 24 2004, 05:38 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Jonorap@Jun 24 2004, 07:07 AM
Why FLO is staying online for six months (soon seven months)? How? How? Can you tell me how?
I have seen this same convoluted reasoning offered so many times by the eventual victims of these SCAMS, that I sometimes wonder just how polluted with ignorance the world can be.

Do you remember "Stockgeneration" that began its run in 1998? They never even claimed to be engaged in any real investing, yet were able to play the game of dribbling out "payments" as the money poured in from the suckers for over two years. Yep, there were some "winners" in that one too, although the vast majority (who were losers) saw almost 30 million dollars disappear.

The successful scam operators just watch the amount of fresh money coming in carefully as they dribble out the "interest". When the pool of new suckers begins to dry up, they just offer a "bigger, better deal", stall with "problems" (FF), or just close up shop.

Nova Lights, HYO-Club, Pecunia, Bonded ... I could go on and on naming yearsof totally bogus "programs" that laughed all the way to the bank for much longer than six months. The scammers have never lost a dime underestimating the intelligence of the average HYIP player.

SD

. [/b][/quote]
Ok fine, that is your view***33;

If Flo gone then I will be happy to learn my mistake.

Life***39;s too short***33; Simple is that***33;

jonorap
Reply With Quote

  #113  
Old 06-25-2004, 09:38 AM
AT-A-GLANCE AT-A-GLANCE is offline
Amateur Investor
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by raven2k12@Jun 25 2004, 01:32 AM
I realize that many of us have been in hyip for several years, myself since stockgeneration in 1998. During that time, most of us know that most hyips are scams and ponzis. Are we now just here to get in early, and make quick profit, or are we now here to find that 0.01% that is actually a real and honest program?

Just getting a consensus,
Raven
You got a good point, Raven...

Cheers jonorap
Reply With Quote

  #114  
Old 06-25-2004, 11:49 AM
nanag nanag is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 4,294,967,197
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by raven2k12@Jun 25 2004, 04:32 PM
I realize that many of us have been in hyip for several years, myself since stockgeneration in 1998. During that time, most of us know that most hyips are scams and ponzis. Are we now just here to get in early, and make quick profit, or are we now here to find that 0.01% that is actually a real and honest program?

Just getting a consensus,
Raven
Well the real question is and always is how do we define the .01% that is the real conundrum without any genuine information.
And the only way we can do this is work on past experience whether it is by percentage or topography.
As to the legitimacy of it all, their will only be the time factor that will give us the answer.
And in answer to your first part of the question about getting in early this is the only reasonable way to evaluate these programs by whatever they are classed as.
because the ealy bird will always catch the worm and hopefully get a full stomach either way

regards
eagle9
a.k.a.
memorex
Reply With Quote

  #115  
Old 06-25-2004, 01:37 PM
AT-A-GLANCE AT-A-GLANCE is offline
Amateur Investor
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 34
Default

Interesting Point....Mr Eagle...

Jonorap
Reply With Quote

  #116  
Old 06-27-2004, 01:12 AM
ilyg ilyg is offline
Amateur Investor
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 66
Default

CelticTrader

Glad you stopped posting, you were just going on like an old woman (my appologies to old women)You just sound like Graham from that OTHER PROGRAM
that went belly up just like yours.---2 peas in a pod.

I always view thes programs as they may not be there when I switch my PC on tomorrow.

Just one thing though:- If these MODS have left and considerabley reduced their stake for whatever reason, if they know it is a ponzi why would they not remove all their money?

How stupid of me to possibly start you off again.

Yeh you still owe me money***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;

Peter
__________________
A simple realtime game - Double your gold in seconds! $1 min
http://www.gold2win.com/?173
Reply With Quote

  #117  
Old 06-28-2004, 01:51 AM
jenkins
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

*****
Reply With Quote

  #118  
Old 06-28-2004, 02:32 AM
nanag nanag is offline
"Talkgold's Best" Club
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 4,294,967,197
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by punkyg@Jun 28 2004, 11:51 AM
eagle9

By the time that you get off your duff and decide re the .01%, the real one will have passed you by.
Your thoughts only Punk
regards
eagle9
a.k.a.
memorex
Reply With Quote

  #119  
Old 06-28-2004, 05:39 AM
Spartacus Spartacus is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 115
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pjlcrusader@Jun 27 2004, 01:12 PM
CelticTrader

Glad you stopped posting, you were just going on like an old woman (my appologies to old women)You just sound like Graham from that OTHER PROGRAM
that went belly up just like yours.---2 peas in a pod.

I always view thes programs as they may not be there when I switch my PC on tomorrow.

Just one thing though:- If these MODS have left and considerabley reduced their stake for whatever reason, if they know it is a ponzi why would they not remove all their money?

How stupid of me to possibly start you off again.

Yeh you still owe me money***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;***33;

Peter
The reason I stopped posting is twofold: 1) I have been away in Japan for a while and 2) I***39;m on the point of having a change of mind about FLO. If I bored or frustrated anyone with my earlier posts regarding Flo, then you have my sincere apologies.

Peter, for what do I owe you money? I***39;m not aware that I even know you, let alone have borrowed any money off you.

Regards,
CT
Reply With Quote

  #120  
Old 06-28-2004, 01:53 PM
AT-A-GLANCE AT-A-GLANCE is offline
Amateur Investor
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 34
Default

I know FLO is for REAL. That for sure***33;

(I just woke up and smell a real coffee recently)

Jonorap
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $390/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $380
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $380
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $350
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $350
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $310
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $310
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $300
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $135/week
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $135/week
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $125/Week


Your Ad Here for $85/week or $325/month

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00 AM.


Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Forum by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.