our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
zeekrewardsreceivership
hyipregulate.com
Buy Cheap HYIP Traffic
Buy Cheap High Quality Traffic for your HYIP, Doubler, or website!
BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protected Web Hosting!
The same protection that Talkgold Uses! Starting at $400/month when you mention Talkgold! The most reliable DDOS protection online!
Put your banner or text in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


All banners and links On Talkgold are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertiser's claims. Use Extreme Caution & perform your own due diligence before sending money to anyone!Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!
Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Caution : Risky High Yield Investing Programs > General Program Talk

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

  #11  
Old 07-10-2004, 02:10 PM
forbro forbro is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by John McArthur@Jul 10 2004, 07:56 AM
No question about it. CPU dropped the ball, should have posted on there site or sent us an E-Mail before the fact NOT after

HAPPY INVESTING
No they didn***39;t drop the ball at all.

Members will probably be told why the lack of communication lately as there is a good reason.

The hackers have been really attacking CPU big time over the past few weeks and CPU admin knows that some of the hackers are also Members as they are using the same proxy ip range.

To warn all members about the server change and upgrade would be the same as saying, hey hackers***33;***33; we***39;re changing servers soon and this would be the best time to send us another DDoS attack

Basically, to tell all members about the server change before it happend would be stupid. That***39;s why members were informed after the work had started and it didn***39;t matter about DDoS attacks and security.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 07-10-2004, 03:07 PM
resuk
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Glad they waited until it was all done. You just don***39;t know what these hackers are capable of doing when they know a server upgrade is going on. It***39;s pretty hard to do anything online these days without hackers constantly following all these sites to bring a good program down.
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 07-10-2004, 05:14 PM
mrcute
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Well I guess I understand now but what a shame it is when hackers create this kind of hell for decent people. Even though this cannot be blamed on CPU admin it is still a tough sell to potential referrals. If they are fully informed about the reasons the site is offline THEN the worry becomes "hackers". If an investment is at risk because of hackers then this is problematic even when the program is solid/honest. My apologies to CPU admin. I will shut-up now because I know you have your hands full. GOOD LUCK ***33;***33;***33;
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 07-10-2004, 05:37 PM
BackwardsMan BackwardsMan is offline
Amateur Investor
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 28
Default

I am not going to complain about CPU. They are moving to the new server to be more secure. Why would anyone complain about them making things better?
__________________
<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'>SoundPayments.com :: <span style='colorurple'>The sound way to make money online***33;</span></span>
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 07-10-2004, 07:03 PM
Malaysian
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I am glad I receive the emails from cpu. Some hyips don***39;t even bother. You can tell these are real cpu emails because there is no link or attachment in the email like some of those bogus emails many of us received in the past.

In the past when cpu did some sort of upgrading we may not have received the emails right that minute but we all received them in a timely fashion.

I am still getting emails everyday that contain my daily interest profits.
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 07-11-2004, 07:53 AM
Superman1400 Superman1400 is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: ottawa
Posts: 2
Send a message via MSN to Superman1400
Default

I have total faith in CPU. Adam and the team are honest. I am in Australia and have spoken to Adam personally, and CPU is one of the few that actually have real business plans in place. The business entities are legit, as they are registered with ASIC (Australian Securities Investment Commission)

PS Anyone intested in joining this great investment just pm me.

Cheers
Greg
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 07-11-2004, 08:02 AM
lenanard90 lenanard90 is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gtcoglan@Jul 11 2004, 12:53 AM
Anyone intested in joining this great investment just pm me.
What***39;s the point? Can***39;t register until they get the site back up. It***39;s taking a LONG time***33;
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 07-11-2004, 09:17 AM
brindle
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Everything is going fine with CPUI. Interest is being credited to your new accounts. The admin is just going through the admin side of things to get used to it before the change over is complete.

ace
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 07-11-2004, 09:57 AM
forbro forbro is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Garfield+Jul 11 2004, 03:02 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Garfield ***064; Jul 11 2004, 03:02 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteBegin-gtcoglan@Jul 11 2004, 12:53 AM
Anyone intested in joining this great investment just pm me.
What***39;s the point? Can***39;t register until they get the site back up. It***39;s taking a LONG time***33;[/b][/quote]
Long time, what 48 hours so far??? LOL

A long time would be a a week or more or do operate at light speed.
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 07-11-2004, 01:56 PM
BackwardsMan BackwardsMan is offline
Amateur Investor
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gtcoglan@Jul 11 2004, 02:53 AM

PS Anyone intested in joining this great investment just pm me.

That***39;s one thing you won***39;t ever catch BigDawg doing, referral whoring. :P
__________________
<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'>SoundPayments.com :: <span style='colorurple'>The sound way to make money online***33;</span></span>
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $400/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $380
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $380
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $350
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $350
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $310
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $310
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $300
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $135/week
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $135/week
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $125/Week


Your Ad Here for $85/week or $325/month

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:22 PM.


Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Forum by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.