our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
Winoptions
Earn 2% per day, $200 per day, huge commissions, and lifetime income
RivalHost.com - DDoS Protected Web Hosting!
Why pay more? Double your DDoS protection and save money today!
YOUR AD HERE!
For only $17/day, $99/week or $379/month on the most Popular HYIP related site online!
Put your banner or text in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


All banners and links On Talkgold are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertiser's claims. Use Extreme Caution & perform your own due diligence before sending money to anyone!Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!
Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Caution : Risky High Yield Investing Programs > General Program Talk

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

  #231  
Old 08-09-2004, 12:58 PM
kettel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Here is something for CPUI members to think about:

Quote:
Financials before suspension of operations: -
Total Funds Managed by CPUI: ***036;1,817,268

Total Member Owned Funds: ***036;1,210,135

The profits and amounts owned by the Management team equal +***036;600k. To
increase the chances of a full and complete recovery we have absorbed
this amount as losses. Therefore the target amount for a full and
complete recovery is ***036;1,210,135 instead of ***036;1,817,268.

At this stage the current situation is:-

Available Funds for trading: ***036;180,000

Funds with Zenestate: ***036;32,000

Funds with Host501: ***036;46,000

Funds with ICC: ***036;25,000

Total CPUI Funds: ***036;283,000
The original notification stated the total funds lost by CPUI was approximately ***036;850k

Quote:
The CPUI funds within this account was approximately US***036;850k but this was only a fraction of the total trading account balance as biggles101 had other accounts combined into one, including a massive amount owned by Henry MacDonald, the fund manager for the fruit/vegie/produce trades.
Question 1.

If total member owned funds was ***036;1,210,000 and ***036;850,000 was lost dosen***39;t that leave ***036;360,000, but look there is only ***036;283,000, what happened to the other ***036;77,000 of members funds????

Question 2.

Adam claims ***036;3,000,000 was lost from the Biggles101 trading account, and he now claims he has personally lost nearly ***036;1,000,000.

Quote:
Although I have personally lost almost
***036;1Million due to the recent events and I have been affected emotionally, I am
NOT giving up.
So lets see what this means. The original e-mail did not mention any of Adams personal loss, but it did mention a ***036;850,000 loss of CPUI funds and "a massive amount owned by Henry MacDonald" so if Henry MacDonald lost a massive amount which must have been much bigger than the ***036;850,000 or the ***036;1,000,000 lost by Adam himself how much could it have been. Well at the very most it could have been ***036;1,150,000 as:

***036;1,000,000 Adams own money (includes ***036;600,000+ Management Team money)
***036;850,000 CPUI Members money
***036;1,150,000 Henry MacDonald money

= ***036;3,000,000

Dosen***39;t seem to me that HM***39;s loss is a massive amount in comparison to either members or Adams own loss, and the CPU Members money is certainly not a fraction of the HM loss, well it is, but a large fraction LOL.

So in conclusion we have ***036;77,000 missing from members money, and exagerated statements about HM***39;s losses or Adams own loss or perhaps something else is going on Adam?.

I can***39;t wait for the next update, I am sure there will be even more contradictions to come.

One more thing, there was mention that there was an auditor involved. I would like to see the offical auditors report to prove any of these claims are actually true. It should not be a problem for Adam to provide this report to members.

TM
Seeking the Truth
Reply With Quote

  #232  
Old 08-09-2004, 02:05 PM
linuxoid.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by BigDawg+Aug 8 2004, 11:08 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (BigDawg @ Aug 8 2004, 11:08 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-goldye@Aug 8 2004, 10:10 PM
My prediction is....

CPU WILL NOT RETURN...I can***39;t understand these several speculative stories...Adam WILL NOT come back and this whole program was nothing but a SCAM....

I have to WAKE you folks up sometimes because it seems that you are in the twilight zone.

Yes but if it does that would be great. Don***39;t give up hope yet, no matter how bad it looks. [/b][/quote]
BigDawg,

I would like to believe in this program, but I***39;m sorry these programs always come up with elaborate stories on how the members funds were lost and they have a SPECIAL RECOVERY program in place to recover the funds but never mention the "reserve account" (if there ever was one). Basically, the money was STOLEN and the admin doesn***39;t want to just SHUT DOWN the website and run because he has future SCAMS in store like my man DAN (Octavian Holdings).

I don***39;t get involved with the day-to-day debates because I feel it***39;s USELSS, a SCAM is a SCAM is a SCAM....I don***39;t care about the particulars...
Reply With Quote

  #233  
Old 08-10-2004, 02:02 AM
voxo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I still have not received a single new e-mail (since the interest updates stopped) from CPU. And my e-mail WAS correct up to the point when they changed the website, at the very least. So assuming this was honest, what do I do?
Reply With Quote

  #234  
Old 08-10-2004, 02:07 AM
BackwardsMan BackwardsMan is offline
Amateur Investor
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 28
Default

goldye, even if it seems like a scam, and there has been many scams in the past. That doesn***39;t mean definitevely that CPU is a scam. Shi# happens. Maybe all the crazy things they said happened, did happen. Sometimes the truth is stranger than fiction. I haven***39;t given up completely yet.
__________________
<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'>SoundPayments.com :: <span style='colorurple'>The sound way to make money online***33;</span></span>
Reply With Quote

  #235  
Old 08-10-2004, 07:47 AM
kettel
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

foachar,

The best thing you can do is e-mail Adam Gersbach at admin@cpuinvestments.com and tell him you have not received any updates. If you are lucky you may get a reply.

In the meantime I and other CPU victims will continue to post any updates received here in the TG forum.

TM
seeking the truth
Reply With Quote

  #236  
Old 08-10-2004, 08:42 PM
BackwardsMan BackwardsMan is offline
Amateur Investor
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 28
Default

nm
__________________
<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'>SoundPayments.com :: <span style='colorurple'>The sound way to make money online***33;</span></span>
Reply With Quote

  #237  
Old 08-11-2004, 02:22 PM
Ntirly Ntirly is offline
Newbie Amateur
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 25
Default

Hiya people,

Does anyone who has held convesrsation with Adam in the last few days have any rough idea of when the site will be up and running again?

Regards

Simon
Reply With Quote

  #238  
Old 08-11-2004, 08:36 PM
linuxoid.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by BigDawg@Aug 9 2004, 09:07 PM
goldye, even if it seems like a scam, and there has been many scams in the past. That doesn***39;t mean definitevely that CPU is a scam. Shi# happens. Maybe all the crazy things they said happened, did happen. Sometimes the truth is stranger than fiction. I haven***39;t given up completely yet.
Well Big Dawg, I don***39;t want to rain on your parade. I hope your right, but I have such little faith....can***39;t help it.

Reply With Quote

  #239  
Old 08-11-2004, 09:31 PM
mreaves
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I agree with goldye. I have been burned too many times in the last seven months.
Reply With Quote

  #240  
Old 08-21-2004, 03:26 AM
voxo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

So I guess it***39;s really over.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $410/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $400
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $400
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $390
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $350
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $350
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $310
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $310
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $300
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $145
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $135/week
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $135/week
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $125
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $125/Week


Your Ad Here for $85/week or $325/month

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:31 AM.


Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Forum by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.