CashTanker
Happy Investing, With Happy Christian Community
 
our advertising disclaimer | Disclaimer - Must be read before using forum or clicking any links
CSM
Forex n Pips
TEAMEARNERS.COM
The much anticipated launch of TeamEarners.com is here! $13.00 is all it costs to become rich!
Rating A**** 4,300 MEMBERs and growing - Cassie Johnson pays 12% Daily at iMoneyReserve.com
*** EXPRESS CashOut Daily - BONUS upto $1,200 - VIP Customer Support - 12% RefCom - Top Management and Admin ***
Put your banner or text ad in the rotation above!ONLY $17/day, $99/week, or $379/month!


Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here

above banners and links are advertisements only. We do not endorse or vouch for any advertisers.Put Your 728X90 Banner Here NOW!

Go Back   Talkgold HYIP, Investment & Money Forum > Other Ways to Make/Save Money > General Investment Forum & News
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-10-2006, 06:48 PM
mishkin mishkin is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
Default 900% predicted returns

On the top of this webpage http://realstocktips.blogspot.com it has a link, and that link claims to have a penny stock that will bring in over 900% in returns. I dont know if this is credible, but it looks like it is, what is your opinion? thanks
Reply With Quote
-- Sponsored Links --
  #2  
Old 03-10-2006, 07:00 PM
thatsjustthewayitis's Avatar
thatsjustthewayitis thatsjustthewayitis is offline
VIP Investor
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,418
Default Re: 900% predicted returns

Quote:
Originally Posted by mishkin
what is your opinion? thanks
Probably a pump 'n' dump. Doesn't look tempting.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2006, 02:47 PM
mino mino is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 31
Default Re: 900% predicted returns

lOOKS LIKE ANOTHER SCAM.. gET REAL 900% =)))
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-18-2006, 03:53 AM
Goldenrod's Avatar
Goldenrod Goldenrod is offline
Amateur Investor
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 32
Default Re: 900% predicted returns

does this link lead to a page with a trading history or an evaluation of any other stocks?

Are there pictures of a boat, fancy car, swimming pool, or a pile of cash? Those are dead giveaways that it's a scam. Does the site make an emotional appeal like trying to get you to imagine the freedom and comfort of a life lived after investing your life savings into this stock and gaining 900%.

Peter Lynch invested in a stock that went up 1,000% when he was in school. He called it a ten-bagger because the value went up 10x its initial amount. So 900% is possible and not unheard of, but the big question is this: if the stock is really going to go up on it's own, why advertise, why not just invest and reap the profits?
__________________
Tired of shady HYIPs? Try Something legitimate. Fantastic Five Investment Team
Buy MP3 music online for pennies. MP3 affiliate program too.
Make money online completing free offers. No investment needed! Fun Adventure theme.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-20-2006, 09:49 AM
mamba0 mamba0 is offline
Newbie Amateur
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 25
Default Re: 900% predicted returns

Scammers are not allowed here :|
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-20-2006, 12:27 PM
yunhunlk yunhunlk is offline
Banned
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 61
Default Re: 900% predicted returns

Bad scam!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-20-2006, 03:56 PM
dan1st dan1st is offline
Investor
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 348
Default Re: 900% predicted returns

Bwahhaaha "predicted".
I predict some ppl will still fall for these stuff...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-20-2006, 05:02 PM
Dominicc2003 Dominicc2003 is offline
Investor
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 385
Default Re: 900% predicted returns

there IS an oil company that might be going up in value LOADS quite soon...
Can't remember much about it though.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-20-2006, 06:00 PM
Muz's Avatar
Muz Muz is offline
VIP Investor
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,042
Default Re: 900% predicted returns

I have stock in a oil company that has shares that hit a high of over $49 per share. I bought them for $4.89 per share, but that was around 14 years ago.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-20-2006, 07:07 PM
Dominicc2003 Dominicc2003 is offline
Investor
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 385
Default Re: 900% predicted returns

how many shares did you buy, Muz?

Nice one!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


TALKGOLD
SIDEBAR ADS

ADVERTISE HERE. Must read: Advertising Terms & Disclaimer
PUT YOUR 120X120 AD HERE FOR ONLY $560/WEEK!
Click Here for details.
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $550
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $540
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $530
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $520
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $510
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $310
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $230
Cost of Ad - $200
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $190
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $120
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $120
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $105
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $105
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $105
Cost of Ad - $100
Your Ad Here Cost of Ad - $100
Instaforex Cost of Ad - $95
Your ad here! Cost of Ad - $80
Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
Your ad here Cost of Ad - $75
YOUR AD HERE

PUT YOUR NON-ROTATING AD HERE NOW!
ONLY $75/Week


click here
click here
YOUR AD HERE!
YOUR AD HERE!
TalkPrizes.com

A new HYIP & Autosurf Forum has arrived!

Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
GENIUS PROFIT

250% After 10 Minutes (Instant Withdrawal)
800% After 3 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
1400% After 10 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
2500% After 24 Hour (Instant Withdrawal)
Www.Genius-Profit.Com
Only $39/week or $135/month - Advertise Now!
Check our Advertising Rates!

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:01 PM.

Add to Google

Protected by BlockDOS.net - DDOS Protection
Powered by: vBulletin - Copyright ©2000 - 2005, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.