high yield investinghyips
Forum HYIP Ratings HYIP Directory Contact Us

December 1st - 15, 2003 - Brideby.com become a scam and more

* Talkgold.com was down for a about 14 hours on 12/5-6 due to a DDOS attack. They are now back online and fully functional.

* GoldGames.org was also hit by a DDOS attack. Why anyone is trying to DDOS helpful HYIP sites, doesn't make much sense to us. These hackers (or whatever you want to call them), don't get any benefit out of performing these attack as far as we know. Speedy Exchange was also a victim of DDOS on December 3rd-4th. Their site is also back up and running. Any server administrator can purchase DDOS proof software called iSecure100 which will stop DDOS attacks. The downside is that it costs close to $20,000 for the software and an additional $4000/year for the subscription. Obviously not many in the HYIP arena can afford this.

* Guaranteed-Lotto.com the new site in the weeklygold network had it's first weekly payout to the winners. This new lottery idea has really caught on. There are no losers in the lotto, only winners.

* It looks as if HedgeSyn is closing up. Apparently they are saying that they have been hacked for 70% of their funds, and if this is the case, this is just another program to close up due to being hacked. This program looked rather promising when it started (although most scams do).

* Edouble club has been reported as not paying. Their site is still up but many members are complaining of not being paid.

* Fox Investments appears to have turned out to be a scam. They are no longer paying, and also not answering any emails.

* WebMoney Private Trade also looks to have turned out to be a scam as well. Jude, the alias of the admin, has not updated anyone on anything. Stay away from this program.

* virtual Investment Club is reported as only paying some members. Perhaps this is a scam that pays a select few investors in order to generate new spends. We would advise again investing into this program.


* Get-Profit (A fairly new HYIP) is using pirated Ezy-HYIP software. Jonathan Boles is the programmer who designed the software and he did not sell it to this HYIP. Whether or not you want to deal with thieves is up to you.

* The Nova-Lights Group has been experiencing server problems, after server DDOS attacks. They are currently looking for a new off-shore server. HOwever they continue to pay.

* Gold Carbone is in a bad situation, they are being blackmailed. The blackmailer is requesting $500, or threatening a DDOS attack. Anyone would be stupid to give into these blackmailers. If they pay one time, then that just makes them vulnerable for more extorsion attempts.

* Gold Carbone and Foreign Fund have been hit with Cease and Desist Orders by the state of Pennsyvania. Whether or not this will affect these programs much is yet to be seen.

* Brideby.com can almost officially be considered a scam now. Payouts are not being performed to members e-gold accounts for the most part (although a very few have successfullly withdrawn their funds). The Admin was seen logged in a their forum on talkgold.com a few days ago, but did not make any updated posts. If this program was still alive (or coming back), the admin certainly would have given an update. Looks as if you can kiss Brideby.com goodbye and throw it up their with the other Historical HYIP Scams.

* If you use Yahoo Messenger, you could be in trouble. There is reportedly a security flaw in the software that could allow a hacker to get inside your PC. This means a hacker could gain access to your important passwords, usernames, etc (including e-gold info). It is suggested that you read the following article: http://www.computerworld.com/securitytopics/security/story/0,10801,87774,00.html?from=imutopicheads

Back To Talkgold.com HYIP Forum and Ratings

[ Cool Links | Used Video Games | File Sharing Forum | Cheap Movie Posters | Sexy Pictures | Get paid to Forum ]

Do you want people to know that you are a trusted HYIP that is free to open discussion about your program?

Then Add this button to your homepage:

Add this button to your site by copying the code below:

Visit our Forum - The most popular HYIP Forum online!

Copyright Talkgold.com 2000-2004
Thanks to GoldClipart.com for their great clipart.